We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful and relaxing place!!”
Les Hirondelles pool, patio and open hangar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Hirondelles pool, patio and open hangar.
Pool with views to the left over fields and woodland. Patio and Pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Les Hirondelles pool, patio and open hangar.
Pool with views to the left over fields and woodland.
Patio and Pool.
Al fresco dining under the covered hanger.
Les Hirondelles from the lower garden.
Garden leading to hanger.
One of the views from the pool.
One of the views from the walking track.
Les Hirondelles in the distance from the opposite hill.
A drink with a view.
Lounge.
Lounge
Fully fitted dining kitchen.
Mater en-suite bedroom.
Large double bedroom
Large double bedroom
Spacious twin bedroom
En suite twin bedroom on ground floor
Large family bathroom with separate shower, bath, toilet and basin.
Stairs leading to landing.
Views from the top paddock overlooking the valley.
Our well and the views over the sunflower field beyond.
Candles under the open hanger on a still summers evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montmoreau-Saint-Cybard, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tafkekris
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“beautiful and relaxing place!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful and relaxing place. An amassing setting, with plenty to do in the surrounding towns. Angouleme, the market in Riberac, Aubeterre-sur-dronne ( don't forget your swimsuit ;-) )
The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's like coming home. The house is very well equipped. Verry beautiful renovation off the barn Toby. With one of the bikes you can go to the bakery. It's also a nice run of 25 minutes
Thank you for the wonderful vacation
We will come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Kristof, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, its very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the future.
Have a lovely summer
All the best
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickygunn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning countryside setting with pool”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautifully converted barn overlooking the glorious French countryside. The Gite is suitable for the whole family and has the benefit of its own pool, which was amazing to climb into after a busy day sight seeing. Close enough to town, we were able to pick up fresh bread and pastries in the morning for breakfast whilst sitting on the side terrace admiring the view. Evenings can be spent on the back deck watching the sun set with a chilled drink. A great location, gorgeous house and the owners were kind and helpful, we loved the welcome basket on arrival! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Hi there - many thanks for taking the time to review Les Hirondelles, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Have a lovely summer.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beth g
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stop searching”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was tasked with organising a family holiday for 10. I searched the internet for hours trying to find somewhere suitable and settled with Les Hirondelles. It turned out to be a fantastic choice! The gite is clean, comfortable and suitable for all ages. The kitchen is well equiped, the pool is a good size and gated/alarmed to ensure the kids were safe. The real highlight for us was the covered outside area. We barbequed most nights and ate outside taking in the stunning views while watching the sun go down. Lesley and Toby were so friendly, communicative and helpful. We were lucky to have some great weather too so had days out to Royan beach, La Jemaye lake and a few local towns. We really couldn't have asked for a better week and have made memories to last a lifetime. Stop searching, this is a real find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Dear Beth, many thanks for your lovely review, its very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a lovely time as a family. We hope to welcome you back one day. Have a lovely summer.
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrQ8287MH
County Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Les Hirondelles is an amazing place to stay. Comfortable and well equipped. The view is spectacular either early in the morning or as the sun sets. We had a fantastic time baking with figs, plums and apples from the garden. There is plenty to see in the nearby villages, if you can tear yourself away from the house and pool.
Lesley and Toby are friendly, relaxed and very helpful.
We would definitely recommend Les Hirondelles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, its very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and we really hope you will make it back to see us again in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fentoneng...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional, relaxing, rejuvinating ....”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a real find. A great converted farm building down a quiet farm track outside a lovely French market town. What could be better! We were a group of six, including three children, although the property can accommodate 12. We therefore had oodles of space, both inside and out. The property is just so lovely, very clean and with all modern conveniences. The views across unspoilt countryside were breath-taking, and we all spent long evenings just looking out. Our hosts, Lesley and Toby were on hand, when needed, to offer advice on the local area. They couldn't have been more helpful. The local town has all necessary shops, including a good supermarket; but do try the local bakeries - just great. The pool was also great, and the kids just loved it. All very safe and with great views. All in all a great stay and one which we are looking forward to returning to. Thanks Lesley and Toby for a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: I wish I had book 2, rather than 1 week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Andy, many thanks for your lovely review. It was great to see you all enjoying the property so much. We really hope you will make it back to see us before too long. Have a great rest of summer.
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing