We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property, hard to fault!”

Review of Brit House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Reedham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kingston1...
Haverhill
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Stunning property, hard to fault!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Came for a family break just to chill out and what a perfect place to do so. Amazing views all round the property, which has been totally renovated top to bottom. Everything is nicely done, quality linens and furnishings. Massive front room with table for 12 overlooking the river. The kitchen is full equipped with everything you could want. Outside is also great' with bbq and oven. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a wonderful holiday! Brit House is certainly a fabulous place to stay. We hope to see you again soon. The Team @ Riverside Rentals :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajudges
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding holiday home from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Brit House for a large family holiday (10 of us made up from 4 branches of our family). I am so pleased we picked this wonderful house! It is set in a beautiful location with an abundance of wildlife to spot from the panoramic windows! I have honestly never stayed in a holiday home so well equipped...Mike and Jane have literally thought of everything! Mike was always just a call away if we needed anything, and was on hand to give me tips to make the most of the amazing pizza oven in the garden. I now want one, and the rest of the family want me to have one too! The fact that all of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms was a fantastic bonus for a large group too, we never felt on top of each other. I cannot recommend this holiday home highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks

The Team @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location,Excellent facilities,Excellent views,Excellent wildlife,Excellent holiday, FIVE Stars”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brit house has everthing you need to make any holiday memorable,there are not many holiday homes, that can cater for large groups and have something for everyone. Plenty of space inside and out ,BBQ and pizza oven a plus. Have seen marsh harriers, Chinese water deer, otters and a variety of other birds.Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Peter J,

Many thanks for your review. We agree that Brit house is a beautiful property and great for bigger groups. We are so pleased that you all had a lovely time!

Kind Regards

The Team
Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosilar
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional property fabulous luxury throughout and great location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing,luxury,views outstanding,sunrises sunsets,relaxing cooking together for eleven of us.Best pizza ever cooked in the outside brick oven.watched the pink moon through the telescope on the upstairs balcony.Comfy beds friendly ducks,Humpty Dumpty beer brewed locally."Broadland Sunrise"very nice.Boat hire for day to Loddon and back was a lovely experience for us all. Short train ride to Norwich and back for a day was another plus,wonderful City to visit. The house was so spacious and well equipped and the conversion so tastefully done it was a pleasure to stay there and we have so many happy memories to keep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a beautifully worded review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are pleased that you did and hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Teams @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly057
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect house for family holiday with amazing views”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect week staying in Brit House .
Newly renovated to a very high standard you couldn't ask for more. All rooms had fabulous views and the house was furnished beautifully. Everything worked well.
The owners are very hands on, even taking our many bottles to the bottle bank several times in the week.
All rooms were en suite and very comfortable.
Easy walking distance to the village with a choice of pubs, village shop ,post office and fish and chip shop. We would definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and high standard of finish
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It sounds like you had a great time.

We hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

The Team @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing