We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for family holiday with amazing...”

Review of Brit House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Reedham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
molly057
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect house for family holiday with amazing views”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect week staying in Brit House .
Newly renovated to a very high standard you couldn't ask for more. All rooms had fabulous views and the house was furnished beautifully. Everything worked well.
The owners are very hands on, even taking our many bottles to the bottle bank several times in the week.
All rooms were en suite and very comfortable.
Easy walking distance to the village with a choice of pubs, village shop ,post office and fish and chip shop. We would definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and high standard of finish
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It sounds like you had a great time.

We hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

The Team @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnGEssex
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No comparison to be made”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Britt House was booked in order to celebrate a 90th birthday, three generations together all with different needs and this ticked every box. Three years in the making, it is apparent that careful designing, planning and equipping the property has made it stunning. All credit must go to the owners for thinking of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible whilst in their home. Despite plans to do many things it was enough to sit, relax and re-charge away from a busy life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and quality of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Ann and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with Riverside Rentals. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaadd
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An Amazing property with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just left Brit House following a fantastic week here. The house is very tastefully decorated, has everything you could wish for and more and stunning views, enhanced by the. Way the rooms have been thought out and the wonderful balcony. The owners provide beautiful fluffy white towels and crisp white bedding. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are beyond usual holiday accommodation standard.
We stayed with our two grown up children; their husband/wife and our 3 grandchildren and we found it to be perfect for us. One travel cot and high chair are available, if needed
We loved the pizza oven but as novices would have liked the time to try using this more I am costing having one built at home now. I have never tasted such delicious pizza outside of Italy
The house is ideally situated for exploring Norfolk, we visited dinosaur adventure park; the seals at Blackney point; Fritton Lake; and Norwich
We had a meal at The Ferry and enjoyed a walk back to the house, along the river with the sun setting behind us
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We would love to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Hi Linda,

It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We do hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Team @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet and comfort
Liked least: Leaving after 3 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear Evelyn,

Many thanks for your lovely review. If you manage to co-ordinate your diaries, and would like help arranging a return visit, you could call us in the office and we will be happy to help.

Kind Regards

The Team @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emily_wd
Morpeth
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Paradise Found ”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed for 3 days at Brit House and my only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer.

The house is warm and welcoming and beautifully furnished with local hand crafted oak furniture juxtaposed with a state-of-the-art music system. Comfortable beds, very good quality linen and towels, stylish decor. The kitchen is extremely well appointed and the lounge has comfortable sofa seating for 12 by the wood burning stove. Wood is also available for the outdoor pizza oven which is easy to use and really good fun.

Brit House is in a wonderful location on the river with extensive views over reed beds and green fields. The variety of wildlife spotted was a joy; owls, duck, wildfowl, deer. Binoculars and bird books are thoughtfully provided by the lovely owners.

There is an abundance of peace and tranquillity with the convenience of Reedham village and amenities (shop, pubs, fish and chip shop) within a short walk. The walk to the Ferry Inn along the river is lovely with the reward of a nice pint at the end.

I can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear Emily,

Thank you for leaving a lovely review for your stay. Apologies for the delay in our response.

It sounds like you had a lovely stay at Brit House.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Team
Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing