We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our wedding at Villa Golden, was a pure tropical...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fun fun fun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fun fun fun!
Mahogany rain shower next to the pool. And what a magical view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Fun fun fun!
Mahogany rain shower next to the pool. And what a magical view!
Lounging and tanning in Villa Golden's garden. Great!
Happy lounging on the terrace.
Listen to the ocean and just relax...
Fisherboat on the tranquil beach.
Villa Golden: the beach is just beautiful..
The tanning terrace and the golden beach.
You can even rent an elephant to come and visit you at the villa! Just ask our staff.
One of the two hammocks in Villa Golden's garden. Enjoy!
At the end of the garden... the peaceful golden beach.
Here you'll spend the best holiday ever!
The garden is very well maintained and had lots of exotic charms.
Magical sunset at Villa Golden.
Villa Golden's garden and beach. So beautiful...
Detail of the stylish living area.
One of the bedrooms, all with AC.and Western quality mattresses.
Private yoga lessons on the beach or in the garden can be arranged.
The heavenly beach in front of the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pitiwella, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin R
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our wedding at Villa Golden, was a pure tropical bliss.”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The reason we chose Villa Golden was primarily for the wedding planning services they offered, beside their yet appealing housing and travel accommodation. We did not want to be too specific in our request, but prefered to give them the absolute freedom to surprise us.

As soon as we arrived at the villa, we were instantly mesmerised by the beauty of the setting. It almost felt surreal given its idyllic postcard-like athmosphere. The staff was very attentive from the moment we arrived and throughout our entire stay. All our requests were executed with great care, and always with this smile which proved to be a distinctive characteristic of the people of this area.

The day of the wedding, anxious and equaly excited, we walked into what turned out as the most magical set up we'd ever seen. It was clear at that point, that this day would become by far the most memorable experience of our lives. A very moving ceremony performed by two Buddhistic monks took place right next to the beach,where flowers and draperies were meticulously arranged. Shortly after, the catering staff received us with delightful bites and cocktails which was only a foretaste of what would be served later that night. From then on, surprises kept coming unexpectedly as the day unfolded. A team of photographers as well as a film crew were covering the entire site, all prepared to capture the momentum that was about to come. Kandi dancers arrived, followed by jugglers, fire eaters,musicians and acrobats, All performing their traditional acts with a great deal of dedication and enthusiasm. The sky was filled with flashes of detonating fireworks, like a messenger announcing the news of our union to all the residents of the surrounding area. We were both ecstatic!

Every aspects was treated with a great concern for perfection and casual elegance. We cannot thank the organisation enough for the privilege we had to experience such a wonderful moment.

With sincere gratitude
K & S

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummen, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, home-feeling, staff
Liked least: There is no least
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mooseandn...
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! We can't wait to return”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow! I was so nervous about booking Villa Golden and really unsure what to expect. Other than other peoples reviews, we had no idea! We arrived and were met by the lovely Taranga who drove us to Villa Golden. On arrival we finally met the famous Puspa who greeted us so warmly and offered us a delicious fruit cocktail. We were then shown around the Villa and it exceeded every expectation we had. Traditionally appointed and so much bigger than I had thought with ( to us) a huge garden, clean and bright swimming pool and literally right on the most breath taking remote beach. We were over the moon. The following morning after a delicious curry prepared for us the night before, we were then offered a heavenly breakfast of scrumptious fruit, buffalo curd, toast and hopper which we all ate over looking the beach and garden. Susannah who is the house Manager introduced himself and after breakfast asked us what sort of things we would like to do. He organised everything for us, a list too many to say but included a safari to Yala, a river boat ride through the mangroves, a turtle hatchery, tea plantation, spice garden and tsunami museum. He was WONDERFUL, my kids adored him as did we. Nothing was ever too much trouble, such a genuine kind man. Pushpa, the housekeeper and cook deserves a medal for the totally fantastic mouth watering food she endlessly prepared. Again, we all adored her and her meals. Suranga, the night boy was always incredibly friendly and courteous making sure that we were looked after throughout the night with coffee, teas and always on hand to serve dinner, chat with our boys and make us feel very welcome. We will miss everyone. Thank you to everyone who made our holiday so amazing. We hope you will have us back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
762lyndas
2 reviews
“Taste of Heaven”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was the ultimate holiday for our family. Everything from the very first email contact to the hugs goodbye, were a delight. The pictures are accurate, but can simply not show you just how perfect this little piece of paradise truly is.

Villa staff are absolute treasures - Susantha organised everything we could think to request, and more. Pushpa cooks like an angel - delicious mango curry/pumpkin curry/eggplant curry...OMG! Suranga was always alert to anything we might need in the evenings - jumping up the minute anything unusual happened i.e small blackouts and a tangle with a tiny snake that decided it wanted to live indoors. Always discrete.

The villa is very elegant and well equipped. Wifi/TV and a music system - The beds are super comfortable - mosquito netting (although we did not encounter many), fans and A/C. Linens and towels abundant. Pool is wonderfully clean and just the right temperature for swimming.

We spent the majority of our time in the Garden - there are lots of choices when it comes to picking your spot of the day - always a pretty view. We enjoyed our aperitif each evening, sitting on the steps to the beach, watching a brilliant sunset.

Voted by the family - Best Holiday Ever! Thanks Bart, it was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was just as promised.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninjatrav...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a truly special holiday rental. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every day. The position beside the sea, where your verdant palm filled garden rolls down to the Indian ocean is truly everyone's idea of tropical paradise. True there is quite a busy road out the back of the villa but it never bothered us. The roar of the waves crashing on the beach and the rustle of the wind in the coconut trees was the noise that filled our ears.The area is stunningly beautiful, the food in the many restaurants in Galle Fort delicious and the staff at the villa are both discrete and welcoming. Also loved the pool.
We are not even beach people, we have never been to asia before and we are quite cautious travellers. If I came to Sri Lanka again I would like to tour the country and see the big sites, but I would certainly return to Villa Golden to recharge my batteries and relax.
Now don't go telling everyone, in case i can't come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool and garden
Liked least: quite hard to use kitchen as staff were so helpful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing