We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for total relaxation and family time”

Review of Hortensia

Hortensia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hortensia
Heated swimming pool Hortensia Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Hortensia
Heated swimming pool
Hortensia Lounge
Hortensia Lounge/Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
The Bread Oven
Rear Patio with Garden Furniture and Barbecue
Rear Patio
Games Room
Sheltered courtyard setting
Swimming pool seen from rear garden
Breton Dancers at the local Festival
One of many beaches in July!
Priziac Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Priziac, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janiekern...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for total relaxation and family time”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a totally fabulous weeks holiday. We had our 10 year old and 8 year old with us. They spent every day in the large heated pool. The cottage was well equipped with all you would need. They even include a free welcome pack of milk, bread, cheese, eggs and butter. The eggs are from their own hens - my two loved helping feed them and collect the eggs each day. The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms were large and beautifully decorated. There are two bathrooms, the upstairs one only has a hand held shower but the downstairs one has a power shower perfect for when you've come in from the pool. There is even an excellent games room. Table tenns and board games etc. We were fortunate with the weather but you would still have a great holiday if the weather wasn't so kind. The village has an excellent boulangerie with a lovely lady that is very patient if your French isn't so great. The lake is lovely to walk around and although we didn't partake seemed to offer plenty of water sports. The pizza restaurant wasn't open during our stay sadly but we went out of the main season.Would really recommend Hennebont on Wednesdays, market day in a gorgeous walled town with fab little museum. Your hosts Rex and Linda are lovely, there when you need them but don't interfere. They are very knowledgable of the local area. They're always up for a game of late night croquet! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kids loved the pool. I loved the peace and quiet, no light pollution or noise
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic setting for a relaxed and fun holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed at Hortensia from 21/07/12 to 04/08/2012 with extended family. The stone building itself was lovely and the grounds with all the flowers and space was beautiful. A great sense of getting away from it all. The property itself was very spacious as there were 4 adults 2 teenagers and a baby. The communal kitchen/diner/lounge was big enough to accomodate us all. The bedrooms were of a decent size. The bathrooms were a little on the small side though there was the added benefit of an additional shower room in the games room. This room in itself was great, everyone loved the table tennis. This room also had two washing machines and a tumble dryer which came in very useful. The garden at the back of the property was shared with the other gite. This was large and had a badminton net set up which again was enjoyed by all. There is a patio area with your own dedicated table and chairs and your own barbeque which we made lots of use of, dining al fresco in the tranquil evening setting. The baby loved feeding the chickens and everyone loved the dog. The owners Rex and Linda were very friendly and helpful and were always on hand to give you directions or print out details of local events. We ventured out a few times but were more than happy to relax by the pool and in the grounds. The beach we liked was guidel which was about 45 mins away. We also loved visiting Quimper. We had fun bat watching at night and had a great night on the sun loungers round the pool looking for shooting stars of which we saw lots. We have taken away very fond memories of this holiday and are really glad we chose to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private heated swimming pool in beautiful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, location and hosts!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This lovely cottage is well appointed, clean and comfortable, but with several period features. There is good access by car to numerous points of interest and the coast, which is about an hour's drive.

The large, new swimming pool and the spacious and well kept garden hide the fact that this is still a working farm. The chickens and a pony were very popular with our two children, as was the recreation room, while we adults re-discovered our table tennis skills.

Downstairs is a single large living space with the kitchen situated at one end and a working wood stove at the other, making for a great family area, warm but not too cosy.

The town, though small and with very few shops, is a short walk away and the fresh bread and pastries were first rate, produced by a former Parisian pastry chef who now runs the main village shop. We recommend the Tarte Citron!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the local area/walks etc.
Liked least: Poor WiFI signal in the cottage, though there is WiFi in the main house, but not ideal.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing