We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cabin on a beautiful lake!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The Bathroom
Bunkbeds
Bunkbeds
View from the bunkbeds
Lovely walks
Great fishing spots
Dry toilet near the camping area
Insect hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Priest-les-Fougeres, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

timreay
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin on a beautiful lake!”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a little hidden gem. We couldn’t believe it when we arrived, our own private lake with a very cool cabin .
From the start Sophie and Simon made us feel very welcome.
The cabin was very clean and comfortable with everything you need.
We are definitely going to book this great location for next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you every so much. It was lovely having you stay at the Cabin - see you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolou7415
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Piece of paradise. Exceeds all expectations”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We weren’t sure what to expect with our lakeside cabin. The pictures looked idyllic, we were looking for somewhere quiet where the children could enjoy being outdoors, but also offered a level of comfort.

This cabin delivered in every respect. The lake is gorgeous, so peaceful. The kids spent every day and night running through the woods, rowing across the lake, fishing and building dens - no mention of iPads or tv.

The cabin is incredible. It looks beautiful, but the details are so clever. A very comfortable double bed with plenty of storage under, fantastic handbuilt bunk beds, big and sturdy enough for adults - again with loads of. Storage under.

Proper flushing loo, basin and hot shower. A fantastic little kitchen with gas hob, fridge and sink with hot water. Every possible utensil and crockery required, a kettle barbecue and plenty of space to eat inside or on the deck.

The deck is a slice of heaven, giant beanbags to lounge on; a table and chairs for playing cards late into the night; shade from the heat of the day.

It’s been very hot this week, but the cabin has been at least 5c cooler- a lovely breeze off the water means you never want to venture far. It’s cool and shady and so very comfortable.

The area is fabulous too, little village fetes and farmers markets seem to pop up every few days, the swimming lakes are fabulous - safe clean and easy to entertain kids all day long with canoeing, swimming, play parks.

Wonderful places to eat - lovely food and so friendly. Our hosts were fantastic at suggesting places to visit.

Without doubt our best holiday yet. We will definitely be back next year, for longer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a great time and that your gorgeous boys enjoyed their holiday. See you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rousselj7...
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.