We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Le Lindois, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coulsdon...
Surrey England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Le Cerisier at Le Tilleul as a couple this summer and found the whole experience peaceful and relaxing. The Gite has everything you need both inside and outdoors. A well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and good showers, The view from the outside seating area is a panorama of unspoilt countryside. There are lovely places to visit locally, such as Brantome and the Chateau de La Rochefoucauld plus other pretty villages nearby. We were so content at the Gite we found it difficult to tear ourselves away from its idyllic location.

It was great having Sara and Les on hand, they were so helpful with any questions that we had. We appreciated their warm friendly welcome on our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely Review! It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay at Le Tilleul and getting to know you! Having had your daughter and her family to stay last year, we are very much looking forward to next summer when, hopefully, we will see you all back at Le Tilleul together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J
2 reviews
“Thanks for another excellent holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to Le Tilleul in as many years. The gîtes are spacious, clean and provide eveything you need and the on site facilities cater for everyone (especially the nice big pool). Les and Sara make it a warm and relaxed welcome and I expect we will make a third visit at some point in the future.
From all of us, thanks for another great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic Review on your second stay at Le Tilleul! Once again, it was an absolute pleasure to have you all to stay at Le Tilleul for the second time and we look forward to your third visit - and hopefully, many more after that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham10
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb setting, relaxing location with plenty of activities for all the family”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from an excellent stay at Le Tilleul. Les & Sara have created something special with quality accommodation and a wide range of facilities to please all. Our children loved the swimming pool, table football, ping pong, trampoline and extensive gardens. We enjoyed some peace and calm safe in the knowledge that our children were entertained and happy. The interior of the gite is of an excellent quality and spotlessly clean. There were board games, toys for the kids and an extensive DVD and book selection. We had super day trips to lakes, rivers, castles and interesting historical towns. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic Review of your stay at Le Tilleul. We have tried to provide everything our guests would want or need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we're thrilled with your ringing endorsement of what we're doing here. We look forward to seeing you all again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very positive Review of your stay at Le Tilleul and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time here. We hope to see you again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate Luxurious Gite
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic Review of your stay at Le Tilleul. We try to provide everything our guests could possibly want or need to ensure they have a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are thrilled that you appreciated what we have on offer here! Of course, it would be a pleasure to welcome you all back to Le Tilleul any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing