We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem of a place for people with young...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Lindois, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
28elliott
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute gem of a place for people with young children. It doesn't get better”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The gites at Le Tilleul are perfect for young families. Surrounded by lush French countryside, wide spaces for kids to burn off their energy, a beautiful heated outdoor pool, swings and slides and fun family games (pétanque, football, croquet and badminton amongst others), it really is a haven for the week. Sara and Les were hugely welcoming and made everything easy. We loved it. It's our second time and we're be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive Review on your stay at Le Tilleul. It was a pleasure to have you (and your friends who booked the second gate) to stay for the Whitsun holiday week for the second year running. We look forward to seeing you again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FruitBat0...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic House and setting!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having stayed in 20+ french rental properties over the years, Le Pommier is the only place we've ever visited twice! And we'll be back again next year! The quality of accommodation is of extremely high standard, practically 'hotel-like" very comfortable, and they've thought of everything baby and toddler wise - our son was in heaven with the great toys and games. And I slept soundly knowing there was baby gates top and bottom of the stairs! Also the trampoline and play park/ slide were huge hits! The kitchen is lovely and well equipped.
However what make Le Pommier stand out from the rest is the fantastic heated pool & sorrounds and the superb Balcony. You literally get hours of extra sunshine because of it, and for us it became a viewing platform to watch the wildlife (little owls, buzzards, kestrels, butterflies and the Tilleul Chickens!) and by dusk is a great place to dine, and owl and star watch! We sat one evening and thanks to the dark dark starry sky watched the international space station fly across, in front of Jupiter around which we could see some of jupiters moons, all with naked eye and some binoculours! Amazing! I'm loath to tell you how great it is incase you all book and we can't get in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic Review! Once again, it was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay at Le Tilleul and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top facilities, welcoming hosts and a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Le Pommerie looked ideal on-line and it certainly didn't disappoint. The accommodation is well equipped, spacious and clean with a fantastic view from the balcony. On site facilities are excellent too with a large heated outdoor pool (that you can actually swim lengths in), table tennis, table football, volley ball, petanque, play park .... the list goes on.
Our 5 and 8 year old had a great time and Les, Sara and family made us all feel very welcome and have thought of everything a young family needs on holiday (particularly the impromptu tractor ride).
Beyond the gite, the Aventure Parc at nearby Massignac is well worth a visit, for all ages, as is Chez Steph in La Rochfoucauld for a decent steak and lively atmosphere.
All in all loads to do, great people and one of the best family holidays we've had - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool, location & people
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your fantastic Review on your stay at Le Tilleul. We are so pleased that you found everything you needed for a memorable holiday here and it goes without saying that we'd love to welcome you all back to Le Tilleul sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
572touris...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Quiet Country Stay with Superb Amenities”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything provided in this exceptionally well fitted out house. Situated in the countryside but accessible to bigger towns and all their facilities. Plenty of things to see and do. Owners were excellent and couldn't do enough for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ambiance and friendly owners
Liked least: Wifi could have been stronger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive Review of your stay at Le Tilleul. It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm swimming pool and extensive property grounds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comprehensive and very complimentary Review of your stay in Le Pommier. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the property and the attractions in the surrounding area. It was a pleasure having you and your extended family to stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Le Tilleul before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing