We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Gite set in stunning surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
can you see yourself relaxing by our pool?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
can you see yourself relaxing by our pool?
what about taking a dip? looking out at this view?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
can you see yourself relaxing by our pool?
what about taking a dip?
looking out at this view?
you could be relaxing in our home from home lounge after a hard day around the pool.
enough space for everyone.
comfy sofas
social open living space.
full kitchen with eye level oven, microwave, full size dishwasher, fridge freezer & washing machine.
induction hob, kettle, nespresso & toaster.
even a bit of decoration.
super comfy queen size bed with an ensuite shower room.
ensuite to 2nd bedroom, so no need to share with your friends or kids!
2nd Bedroom can either be set up as a twin or a double
Gite entrance is a quiet, shaded place to sit and relax, relax or sip a glass of local wine.
The gite garden is just a lovely peaceful quiet place to contemplate life.
Shaded terrace to take breakfast or evening meal.
looking out onto this view.
or even the sun come up from the garden,
or pool.
take a trip to the beautiful city of Bordeaux, only an hour away.
With plenty to do and see.
Buy an all day ticked and jump on and off the tram, buses and ferry boats.
we love our place so much, we just had to share with you some more pictures.
want all this, check out our availability.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coubeyrac, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Dorot...
1 review
“Fabulous Gite set in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A well equipped gite with modern ameneties, the gite has everything you need for a relaxing home from home holiday. A car is essential if you want to travel to some of the areas famous towns and cities, with Bordeaux and St Emilion highly recomended. Lizzie and her family and lovely hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding area and can rrcommend the best places to see and visit. We thoroughily enjoyed our 2 week holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“A cozy, well-appointed gite in a peaceful, rural location”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

La Tuilerie de Jagues is situated near the village of Coubeyrac (a 5-10 minute drive away), some 18 kms SE of Castillon la Bataille on the Dordogne. The gite forms the end of two adjoining properties, the middle belonging to the owner, and is surrounded by vineyards and wooded countryside - a quite haven with only the sounds of nature and the occasional car in the distance to remind one of the outside world. Lizzie and her family were particularly welcoming and available to provide advice about the local area when requested, but we were hardly aware of their presence during our stay. Internally the gite is furnished to a high standard and lacking nothing by way of amenities (including UK tv channels if required); we only used one of the two double bedrooms with ensuite facilities and the bed was very comfortable! Externally there are pleasant grounds with views out over the local valley, a sitting area and a charcoal bbq, and a lovely pool (see photo); although the pool looks 'open', it is sheltered by the surrounding trees and vineyards and was a very pleasant area in which to relax after a day's sightseeing. Although there are plenty of sites to see locally by car (Bergerac, Ste Foy, Montpon-Menesterol, etc) , a day's outing to Bordeaux by train from nearby Castillon is also recommended (buy a day ticket at Bordeaux St Jean station for unlimited use per day on trams and ferries, etc). Overall a very pleasant stay in a well-appointed gite in a beautiful rural area and with very helpful and pleasant family owners.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline G
1 review
“Ideal location for a peaceful relaxing time”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What an amazing Gite so homely and comfortable. The views are to die for and the pool so inviting. We will be returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade_loui...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this delightful place, as was attending a wedding at the chateau soulac approximately a 10 minute drive away from the venue. It exceeded our expectations, and all four of us agreed that it is somewhere we would happily visit again.

Lizzie and her family were very welcome and her very clever daughter acted as our French translator when we were struggling to book a taxi. Communication with Lizzie throughout the booking procedure was also the best I’ve had on air bnb.

We would struggle to find or say anything negative about the accommodation. If we were being really picky, the only thing we thought needed changing were the pillows, they were more like cushions. Otherwise we couldn’t fault it!

It is in the middle of no where, and everything is a car journey away.. so if you’re looking for a peaceful break away from the hustle and bustle, we 100% reccomend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
It was really lovely to host you guys. I’m so happy that you like the gite and we would gladly welcome you again. A valid point regarding the pillows, a first to hear feedback about them. After discussing we are now looking into buying different types of pillows for different client requirements, so thank you for that.
Remember if you want to return drop us a message and you know you can follow us on Facebook:- @latuileriegitefrance
Instagram :- latuileriegite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew066
Manchester
2 reviews
“A wonderful gite in a beautiful part of rural France”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is so good we have been coming back nearly every year for the last 8 years. It's an amazing location especially if you are looking for peace and quiet and wonderful views. The gite is really comfortable, clean and well-equipped and the pool is brilliant too. Lizzie (the owner) is a great host and always has good ideas for what to do in the surrounding area. We will be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
It's lovely to know that some people love this view and soundings as much as we do. Just wait till you come again, a new terrace sour outdoing the pool is planned for this season. It always amazes me that you find new places to cycle, that then makes me want to find new routes for me to suggest for your next visit. See you in the summer ☀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing