We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great value and lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat! Sitting Room. Hand made leather chairs and mango wood furniture. Lovely Sea Views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat!
Sitting Room. Hand made leather chairs and mango wood furniture. Lovely Sea Views.
Dinning Room. Comfortable seating for 6 with entertaining sea views.
View From Sitting Room across to Burton. Very popular with water skiers.
Sitting Room. Large TV with DVD player if you get bored with the sea views!!
Burton Bay As Seen From Sitting Room 'Tide Out'
Twin Bedroom. 2 Additional 'Z' beds are available for children under 16. Large Wardrobe.
Double Bedroom with large wardrobe.
Light And Airy Kitchen.
Family Bathroom
Private Entrance To Marina Reach. Decked Sun Terrace With Sea Views And South Facing.
Accurate Scale Sea View With Window Frame Showing Proportions As Best As Possible.
Marina Reach Penthouse Occupies The Entire Upper Floor Of This Maritime Georgian Building.
Kitchen
Pembrokeshire Seal. See these and dolphins and visit the small islands from Neyland boat trips.
Boat trips from Neyland Marina are a must. Visit the small islands nature reserves.
Oakwood close by a family must. Superb theme park.
Tenby a must for the day. Discount given to Marina Reach guests in my sisters café.
You'll enjoy a stroll around the Marina and nature reserve. Cream Tea at the café 'Superb'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Neyland, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beverley...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We would like to say what a great apartment to stay at, we were 4 adults and to small children 1 aged 4 years the other 4 months old, we didn't have any problems with the steps at the entrance to the apartment as we new what we were geting when we booked and we prepared by taking a torch and being careful with our grandson of 4. The views were fab, having spoken to Mark on a couple of occasions i found him very plesant and more than accomodating. overall we had a great 3 night over the new year and would definatly stay again and would reccomend Marina Reach to others. Thank you for letting out your lovely apartment and our welcome gift. Happy New Year to you all Beverley and family xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The apartment and the views as we have only just returned i have not had my security deposit back as yet
Liked least: didn't dislike anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
At last a 'Great' review! Thank you so much for the lovely review it makes all the hard work worth it and theres plenty of it. We are glad you all had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach109
Bridgend,South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Christmas Stay !”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous Christmas week @ Marina Reach.

The property was everything we had hoped for / expected. Warm and cosy,yet light & airy with spacious rooms. And great sea views !

Very well equipped with everything you could want / need ( a dishwasher would be great if I was being picky !)

The property was spotless on arrival courtesy of the lovely Ruth,and easy to keep clean thanks to the array of cleaning products and the Dyson !

Having the washer / dryer was great,we came home with very little dirty washing :)

The Thorntons chocolates,selection box,crackers,cheeses & wine were a lovely,unexpected touch but very much appreciated and enjoyed!

We are orginally from Milford Haven & Neyland and so wanted a property close by so we could visit friends & family during the festive season without having to impose and stay with them ,and Marina Reach was ideal for our family of 4 ( children aged 16 and 10 years)

We would / will definitely stay @ Marina Reach again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a lovely time at Marina Reach and enjoyed beautiful Pembrokeshire. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Bognor Regis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very good value for money and ideally located for exploring Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Booking procedure was good, with clear and helpful communication. Flat was spacious, with comfortable beds and nice views. We enjoyed walking down to the marina and nature reserve but also found it a central location for visiting North and South Pembrokeshire. We were happy to pay 75p to cross the convenient nearby bridge as, set against the very reasonable rental rate, it was insignificant. We absolutely loved the coast and found the local people, especially in the co op, very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money and good location for touring.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2012
Everyone involved with Marina Reach are pleased to hear that Guests have had an enjoyable stay with us and we will do our best to see that this continues. Thank you for the nice comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge seating, Dining room, and views
Liked least: A kitchen table might be a good suggestion, but plenty of space in dining room so just being lazy really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
We are pleased to hear you had a nice time and enjoyed Marina Reach and the surrounding area. Thank you for taking the time to complete this nice review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pembrokeshire
Liked least: Misrepresentation of the views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2012
These particular guests stayed for 2 weeks in August and would have you believe that they went without the use of a grill, hob and toaster without bringing it to our attention throughout their entire holiday! If anything was to fail to work or malfunction, I would act straight away to rectify the situation to the guest’s complete satisfaction. After 5 years of letting Marina Reach with trip advisor offering reviews for the last 12 months, we have only ever heard how lovely the views are from the property. The negative comments are not only insulting but completely untrue. We actually took all of the photographs used in the advert using just an iphone 3 which hardly has the large telephoto lens this poor review accuses us of. As for the silly comment on the white bathroom suite being outdated and tired, it was only put in new in 2006 and can clearly be seen in the photo as quite the opposite. Neyland is a small maritime town which has suffered and continues to suffer the hard economic times like everywhere else including very popular holiday resorts but with the lovely marina, water sports centre and numerous cafés continues to be a lovely central location in which to explore Pembrokeshire. We value guests comments and in this type of business do expect the odd negative review as you can not please everyone all of the time but please lets make them truthful and not exaggerated and please consider this is peoples livelihoods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing