We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and satisfactory”
other traveller has booked this property
Belle Kaye Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belle Kaye Apartments
Belle Kaye Villa Belle Kaye Border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
70 reviews
Belle Kaye Apartments
Belle Kaye Villa
Belle Kaye Border
Swimming Pool
Balcony View
Gladstone Living Area
Gladstone Kitchen
Gladstone Kitchen
Gladstone Diner
Gladstone Apartment Kitchen
Gladstone Lounge
Gladstone Ensuite Bedroom
Gladstone Twin One-Bedroom
Gladstone Ensuite Bathroom
Balcony View
Balcony View
Balcony Viewl View
Balcony View
External View
Sunset View from Belle Kaye Gladstone Balcony
View of Sunset from Belle Kaye Gladstone Balcony
Belle Kaye Pool
Sunset from Belle Kaye Gladstone Balcony
Belle Kaye Gladstone Lounge/Diner
View of the Pitons
Sunset from Belle Kaye Gladstone Balcony
View of Pigeon Island
Sunset from Belle Kaye Gladstone Apartment Balcony
Another Sunset viewed from Belle Kaye Gladstone Apartment Balcony
My favourite yacht in Marigot Bay
View of Marigot Bay
Another view of Pigeon Island
More Sunset viewed from Belle Kaye Gladstone Apartment Balcony
Bathing downstream of the Sulphur Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Scenic638...
1 review
“Pleasant and satisfactory”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Eroy the manager is very accommodating and helpful especially with transportation. He also gives a very detailed tour of the entire island including the surrounding area of Cap Estate which is quite engaging. The beds in the apartment are really comfortable and so is the rest of the apartment . Make sure to request the apartments with the beautiful views and natural breezes. In summary we had a pleasant and satisfactory stay in St. Lucia.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing Belle Kaye. Our guest's satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad that your stay was a pleasant and satisfactory one. Favorable guests' reviews are the best way of selling Belle Kaye's accommodation and we are glad that you was able to provide us with one such review.
Thanks again for choosing Belle Kaye and we hope we will see you back here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeoffry
Ottawa
2 reviews
“Best host you could hope for !!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Eroy the owner was a great host and made sure I got where I needed to get to, and had everything I needed to make my stay memorable. The Beach is walking distance (same beach as the Sandals resort) with some great food at the beach, and Pigeon point trails

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality
Liked least: A bit of a walk to restaurants- fine with a car
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linandal
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our excellent host made the stay unique”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our first visit to St. Lucia and we had a wonderful stay mainly due to the friendliness of our host, Eroy. We had a car for the first three days and were able to visit the main tourist attractions and to stock up at the supermarket in Rodney Bay. For the latter part of the week Eroy took us to several locations and we were able to see the true St. Lucia. We enjoyed eating at the Jambe du Bois on Pigeon Island and we also walked to Rodney Bay for coffee and ice cream at the Italian restaurant. This type of holiday would suit anyone who enjoys finding out about local life and culture- it is far removed from the experience offered at the many all- inclusive resorts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“St Lucia's one and only Belle Kaye apartment &Villa”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely relaxing time at Bella Kaye Apartments and Villa, its set in the lovely Cap Estate renowned as 'the expensive' part of the St Lucia. Belle Kaye is about a 10-15 min walk to Pigeon Island Beach. There is adequate transportation to Rodney Bay if you need the shops or banks.

The apartments are fresh and clean, self catering so you don't need to go to restaurants everyday you can cook in your apartment and relax as if you were at home. The apartment has AC which will keep you cool on the hot days throughout your stay at Bella Kaye. From the upstairs you have a sea view and you could see surrounding parts of the island.

The room has cable TV with over 100 channels to keep you entertained if you want to chill out in doors after spending a hectic day sightseeing and a very good WIFI so you can keep in touch with friends and loved ones all over the world.

If you want help or information on anything Eroy (the owner) is at hand to help and his wife Mary, both would bend over backwards to make your stay more comfortable than it is and more enjoyable, they treat you as family not just as a guest at Bella Kaye something you will NEVER get at any other run of the mill guest house.

On occasions they took us to different locations, giving us 'priceless' views of the island which were breath taking, that an excursions would not take you too see.

Both Eroy and Mary took us with them to a lovely restaurant in Pigeon Island Park, the food was lovely and reasonably priced. Also to a beach shack on Pigeon Island Beach which serves lovely food and has 2 for1 offers on drink sure to get you tipsy,I recommend the Chairman's Spice Rum.
As we were there for Christmas my girlfriend asked if there was a Christmas mass and they more than happy to take us. They also took us to Duke's Place, Groslet for lovely fried fish on fish Friday and you must try their homemade spice rum wow!! Also they took us to 'Jump up' Friday but as it was New Year's Day 'Jump up' was a bit quieter than usual. 'Jump up' is the local street party which is every Friday without fail. Eroy also took us to the Rum Distillery where we enjoyed rum sampling and purchasing bottles of rum cheaper than the supermarket or duty free. If you are up early you might be able to catch a lift with Eroy if he is heading to Rodney Bay.

I must say we had a grand time at Bella Kaye and as it was Christmas and New Year it was much more special, we shall never forget the experience at Bella Kaye.

We are planning a return journey very soon.

To sum it all up Bella Kaye is an affordable, relaxing, clean holiday apartments with a manager to make you feel so comfortable you don't even want to return home.

Thank you Eroy and Mary for a lovely stay at Belle Kaye, you where both amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radim V
1 review
“Great holiday in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in Belle Kaye for 11 nights in November and December in very nice and clean apartment. Belle Kaye is situated in an ideal location - easily accesible shops, restaurants and many different beautiful beaches. Mr. Eroy and his wife are very kind people, they took us on a trip around the southern part of the island, snorkeling, waterfall and panoramatic view points. They gave us also very useful advices and tips on what to see around. It was very nice holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing