We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Owner Rob Zii Taylor 
Sunset Saxaphone Views Of Pigeon Island Beach 5 mins from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Owner Rob Zii Taylor 
Sunset Saxaphone
Views Of Pigeon Island Beach 5 mins from Villa
Zatarra House Master Bedroom
Zatarra House Master Ensuite Bathroom
Zatarra House Master Ensuite Bathroom
Zatarra House Balcony &  Al Fresco Dining
Zatarra House Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Open Caribbean Shower
Sunset Land and Sea Cruise with Majestic piton Views
The Iconic Pitons St. Lucia, with owner Rob Zii Taylor Sax serenade
Zatarra House Bedroom 3
Zatarra House Bathroom 3
Zatarra House Fully Equipped Kitchen
Zatarra House Indoor Dining
Zatarra House Entertainment Cove
Zatarra House Views from Master Balcony
Zatarra House CascadingWaterfall Pool Views
Zatarra House Caribbean Pool Views
Zatarra House Deck with Atlantic Sea Views
Zatarra House Relaxing Open Plan
Zatarra House Hammock Spot
Zatarra House Hammock by the pool
Zatarra House Entry
Zatarra House Dining Area/kitchen Views
Zatarra House Living Room Views From Dining Area
Zatarra House Living Room
Cozy library
Zatarra House chill out Spot
Island Life
A Typical Day on a Boat in 
St Lucia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
498beniv
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just stayed at this property for a week and it was absolutely amazing! The property itself is done up to a very high standard and everything is very clean and well maintained. The patio has great views, a lovely pool and the breeze is soothing and cooling!
The bedrooms are very comfortable and the air conditioning works well! A nessesity because of the heat!
Rob zi Taylor is a great host. He went out of his way to make sure we were well settled and looked after us throughout the trip. Local knowledge and expertise is invaluable on a visit to the island and we had the full benefit of this on our trip.
In addition to the above, Rob has a car that guests can use while on the Island. Nancy, the housekeeper did a great job tidying up for us so we could enjoy our holiday and the villa looked fresh everyday. Rob can also arrange a tour of the island through a tour company , which again was a brilliant experience.
I cannot recommend this property enough... it really is a little piece of heaven.
Thank you for a fantastic time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous residence in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Once again, with style!. This is our second year at Villa Zatara and I swear that it won't be our last. Last year we stayed in just the villa but were given a tour of the house side and, after that, we looked forward to a return visit and a rental of the entire property. There were seven of us this year and it was a real treat to see the looks on our friends' faces as we arrived at the villa after spending a couple of days at Marigot Bay. Rob welcomed us in a way that only he can, including offering us his recently acquired seven seat van for the week. Needless to say, it was an absolutely great week with the highlight of the week being able to see Rob in concert with Phyness on Friday night before making a mandatory stop at the Friday night jump up and a return visit to the Irie Bar. But rather than me expressing what a great place to spend a week or more i will simply share the reviews our friends left after the week. I will post their reviews after I post this one.

From Nancy and Ken

We spent 10 days in beautiful St. Lucia and found the island lush and the people so welcoming! We had an amazing trip. During our time there, we spend a week with a group of friends at the Zatarra House and Villa. All we can say is WOW. What a great property and perfect for an island get away! The property is in Cap Estate, a golf course community in the popular Rodney Bay area. The location was amazing with beautiful views of a bay on the Atlantic side and a short distance away from so many great venues and the Caribbean Beaches. Our group rented both the House and the Villa, giving us 5 beautiful bedrooms and 5 well appointed bathrooms. The house was amazingly designed with a relaxing, peaceful vibe. The villa had a rustic, island cabin get away feel with plenty of windows to enjoy the ocean view. Both had plenty of space for our entire group to share meals, play cards, or just relax and visit. They also had unique sitting areas where someone could get away to read. My husband immediately identified four spots as his favorites! Two pools with the relaxing sound of waterfalls were a perfect way to spend a day unwinding at home with lots of loungers and outdoor seating. While there, we had use of a van that accommodated us all, so we could drive to restaurants and the beach as a group. Rob was so gracious and checked on us several times, recommended great restaurants, and best of all, we had a chance to hear him and his musical partner Phyness perform at a restaurant called Tapas on the Bay in Rodney Bay Village. If you get a chance to see Rob Zii perform, take it! Veron suggested we have the housekeeper Nancy cook an authentic island meal with fresh fish, and we did. Again, wow.

The location was perfect near Rodney Bay, Rodney Bay Vilalge, Gros Islet, and Pigeon Island. All of which included close by beaches, great restaurants and shopping. Castries was also nearby, so we were able to go to the open market and to the duty free shops the cruise ships use.

Veron suggested we use her driver, Stanis, for transportation and using Stanis was one of the reasons our trip was enjoyable. Not only did Stanis provide us with our transportation needs, but he had great recommendations and catered to what we needed. For example, we requested to stop at a Batik shop on our trip to Villa Zatarra, and Stanis' driver went out of his way to find it. Stanis also offered to get us fresh fish from one of the fishing villages which we took him up on for our home cooked meal. Professional, easy going, well connected and knowledgeable, Stanis helped make our vacation perfect.

This was our first trip to St. Lucia and we want to go back! The Zatarra properties were outstanding and the people connected to it helped ensure we had an amazing time full of relaxation, fun and adventure.

From Marcia and Bob

What a true idyllic vacation home that exceeded all expectations. The house itself was roomy, welcoming, clean and well-appointed. The flow and ability to open the house to the breezes off the Atlantic allowed us to fully enjoy this island paradise.

The Villa's location is terrific. A short hop into Rodney Bay for dining or shopping. A short drive (though a bit bumpy) to the Atlantic and a beach bar where you can enjoy a Piton while watching waves crash and daredevils kite surf. A short drive the opposite direction and you can take advantage of Pigeon Island National Park with its calm Caribbean waters , inexpensive beach chair rentals and rustic beach bar.

Rob was a gracious host. Great source of information and went out of his way to ensure our stay was enjoyable & effortless.

No one will be disappointed choosing this as their vacation destination

With a separate review for Stannis, our driver - recommended by Veron and Rob.

Would definitely recommend Stanis Taxi Service when staying on St. Lucia. Such a friendly welcome as he meet us at the Hewannora Airport. Even had cold Pitons waiting for us as we awaited the arrival of the rest of our party on another flight.

Not only did we use Stannis transportation to & from the airport (we stayed in the north of the island near Rodney Bay), but also did a day trip (driving to Soufriere/catamaran back) with Stannis as our guide. He is very friendly & knowledgeable. His intimate knowledge of the islands was helpful when the main roads became clog due to commuting traffic & road repair - we really saw some back roads & country living. If Stannis is unable to provide the service himself, he is widely connected with a network of people who can fill in. Not only did he provide safe, comfortable transportation but even purchased & delivered to our villa fresh fish for supper. Don't hesistate to call on Stannis.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hey Henry, thank you for such a great review. It was super to see you guys again. Give my well wishes to the rest. We will keep in touch on FB.


Cheers Rob!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I just returned from Villa Zatarra after staying for one month and this was the first time in years my husband actually relaxed. The villa is stunning and the owner Rob and his staff were extremely accommodating. THe villa itself is not only beautiful but had every amenities and a wonderful pool. Upon arrival Rob took us on a tour of the area nod made sure we were well taken care of. I highly recommend this Villa for couples or even families with children. Thank you for making our dream vacation come true!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plinda31
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
“Villa Zatarra exceeded our expectations on arrival and throughout our stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rob the owner had arranged our transportation from the airport to the villa. Stanis our driver couldn't have been more helpful. He allowed for us to obtain our driver licenses and then took us to a local grocery store to stock the villa. A cell phone and car for us to use were waiting at the villa. Rob and Stanis were available for questions and to assist us whenever needed.

The location was perfect and we had a view of the ocean from the deck. Rob took us for a tour of the area on our arrival with suggestions to visit and where the best places to dine were located. He was great. This ranked as one of our favorite vacations and we would definitely recommend the Villa Zatarra to stay. It accommodates two couples perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
procrasti...
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Villa Zatarra in Feb for a week and enjoyed every minute of it! I have lots to say but I'll keep it short. First, the communication with Rob and Veron during the booking process was great. Every question we had was answered quickly. The organization of the vacation was really well done too - using Stanis as the airport transfer was such a bonus! It was a bit of a drive, but he acted as a tour guide on our way, even stopping at great photo stops and to get some snacks for our evening. Having the rental car already at the house and not having to find the villa on our own the first day was very helpful. When we arrived at the villa Stanis gave us the grande tour and we were very impressed! It is even more beautiful than the photos show! The house was filled with fresh flowers and greens which was such a nice touch. And it was very clean:)
On our first day, Rob gave us a tour of the island, beaches and restaurants. He was great company and helped us decide what we would do each day. As recommended by Veron and Rob, we booked Stanis for a land and sea tour and were very impressed by the service we received! We had a private tour of the island, including a banana plantation, botanical gardens, the volcano and mud baths, and a visit to 2 waterfalls. Lunch was included at a great restaurant with views of the Pitons! After that he dropped us at the marina where we jumped on a catamaran for a 2 1/2 ride back up to Castries. When we arrived, Stanis was waiting for us and had actually picked up some fresh Mahi Mahi for us to grill that evening at the villa!
As many of the other reviews say, you really have to catch Rob playing one evening. He was playing at the Landings Resort one night, which is very close to the villa on what was our 'favourite beach'. We just walked down the beach, entered the patio and enjoyed snacks and drinks as he played! Alison the housekeeper came daily to tidy up - she was very patient if we were not quite ready to leave yet. She makes the tightest bed I have ever seen! On our checkout day, we were leaving at 12 rather than 11, and there were new guests coming on the same day so it was a lot of work for her but she was happy to let us take our time as she started the turnover, without making us feel rushed or in her way.
We stayed with our 2 daughters aged 12 and 14 and they loved the villa and island as much as we did. We will definately stay again! Thank you Rob, Veron and Stanis!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing