We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Owner Rob Zii Taylor 
Sunset Saxaphone Views Of Pigeon Island Beach 5 mins from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Owner Rob Zii Taylor 
Sunset Saxaphone
Views Of Pigeon Island Beach 5 mins from Villa
Zatarra House Master Bedroom
Zatarra House Master Ensuite Bathroom
Zatarra House Master Ensuite Bathroom
Zatarra House Balcony &  Al Fresco Dining
Zatarra House Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Open Caribbean Shower
Sunset Land and Sea Cruise with Majestic piton Views
The Iconic Pitons St. Lucia, with owner Rob Zii Taylor Sax serenade
Zatarra House Bedroom 3
Zatarra House Bathroom 3
Zatarra House Fully Equipped Kitchen
Zatarra House Indoor Dining
Zatarra House Entertainment Cove
Zatarra House Views from Master Balcony
Zatarra House CascadingWaterfall Pool Views
Zatarra House Caribbean Pool Views
Zatarra House Deck with Atlantic Sea Views
Zatarra House Relaxing Open Plan
Zatarra House Hammock Spot
Zatarra House Hammock by the pool
Zatarra House Entry
Zatarra House Dining Area/kitchen Views
Zatarra House Living Room Views From Dining Area
Zatarra House Living Room
Cozy library
Zatarra House chill out Spot
Island Life
A Typical Day on a Boat in 
St Lucia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bohotrave...
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Owner, Rob is a super friendly host with great connections on the island (he's also an ace saxophonist and you should catch him gigging around St Lucia). The villa is superbly decorated with a sweeping, open plan design that lets the Atlantic breeze cool the ground floor in the hot afternoon. The master bedroom and balcony are exquisite with views of the rising sun. There are many seating areas to relax in and the the mini pool with waterfall was great for plunging. A great villa, with superb hosts in a sought after location, close to the many attractions of Rodney Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa design
Liked least: kitchen layout was a little impractical
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Upstate NY
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma S
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa! Lovely owners! Stunning Island!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our first trip to the Caribbean and St.Lucia was our island of choice. We narrowed our choice of villas to stay at, down to just two based on the pictures and reviews. Fortunately we saw all the great reviews on this villa's homeaway site and that, together with the open plan, island style look of the villa in the pictures made our decision. We had the most amazing time. Our 6 year old son, Jacob spent hours in the pool and Veron had even provided some toys for him to play with. Jacob slept in the downstairs room without a problem. I think the active days in the heat made him sleep very well. The option of either a single or double bed for him was great and yes there was a mosquito net in both rooms.
The villa was well appointed with all appliances you may need. We had fresh fruit blended smoothies every morning and Veron organized a private chef at the villa one night as we celebrated our 10 year anniversary during our stay.
We stayed for 10 nights and we were offered a deal which included the villa's own rental vehicle as we were staying for more than 7 nights and I must say this was an invaluable addition to our stay. It meant we were under no pressure to feel the need to use the car everyday if we wanted to just lounge around the pool, but we went all over the island. It was easy getting around because Rob took us on a tour the morning after we arrived to show us the Rodney Bay area and its surroundings including Restaurants, shops, some of his favorite beaches (which we would have not found on our own) and also places he performs such as The Landings on a Friday for sunset which is a must do.
The island is beautiful and the people are very friendly and helpful. The marina is a nice place to go for pizza and ice cream and they also have a great sushi place there too. My husband, Tom had his first kite surfing lesson on the beach just a few minutes from the villa. I think this was my favorite beach. Shallow water, horseriding, constant breeze. Its called Cotton Bay and there is a little local restaurant right on the beach called Marjorie's. Very laid back and very local. We loved it.
I must say Veron and Rob made us feel very welcome and they really helped us all to settle in very well and very quickly so we could enjoy our every minute. I would not think twice about recommending their place, it was everything we hoped for and more for our first trip to the islands. Its going to be hard to beat it on our next adventure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing