We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Wilf's Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wilf's Barn
French windows lead onto the terrace and garden perfect for alfresco dining. Relax in front of the crackling log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Wilf's Barn
French windows lead onto the terrace and garden perfect for alfresco dining.
Relax in front of the crackling log fire
Well equipped kitchen
Welcome hamper of homemade goodies and local produce.
Ginny and Carol will provide the eggs in your welcome hamper.
Country style bathroom with underfloor heating.
Plenty of fluffy white towels
The bedroom on the mezzanine floor
Luxuriate in the Egyptian cotton linen.
A sheltered sunny spot to relax and enjoy a good book and a glass of wine.
Afternoon tea in the garden.
Lovely walks from the door
Wells Cathedral
Glastonbury Tor
Mendip Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wedmore, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you want peace and quiet in a lovely setting on the edge of a beautiful village, this is the place to go. The cottage is wonderfully equipped with everything you need, as well as a lovely welcome pack which includes ingredients for a full English breakfast and cake. What more could you ask for!?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute style
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you for the great review, I'm so glad that you found the cottage comfortable and the surroundings so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had fantastic stay at Wilf’s Barn, a beautiful and clean conversion which was just what we needed for a weekend away. We loved the homemade gifts on arrival and felt like we had everything we needed. In a great location near Cheddar Gorge and a half hour drive from Bath, we would definitely recommend to friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm glad you enjoyed the welcome hamper. It sounds as if you made the most of your time here - we feel lucky to be so well placed for exploring all that Somerset has to offer and would love to welcome you back if you visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect retreat with everything supplied”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend with our dog. Fiona provided a very warm welcome with homebaked bread and scones plus everything we needed for a full English breakfast. the cottage was very comfortable with a wonderful heated floor ( got bonus points from the dog). Wedmore is ideally located for exploring the area and there are lovely walks right on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for such a positive review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to Somerset and would love to welcome you back to our cottage should you decide to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;