We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in stunning garden setting”

Review of Out of the Blue

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Enter a caption for your photo St Albans Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view
Enter a caption for your photo
St Albans Beach
double bedroom
TV den
kitchen
Garden
Verandah1
St Albans Beach
Front garden
Beautiful St Albans Beach / Thunder Bay
Verandah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Weston, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WhompingW...
Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cottage in stunning garden setting”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a lovely cottage! perfectly set in a lush garden. Very helpful and accommodating host. Loved the huge terrace!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you.Glad you liked it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey_Ha...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Above and beyond...”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in November 2016

What a fantastic place, we had the best time staying at Out of the Blue cottage and would definitely stay again. Sue & Winston were so lovely and made us feel very welcome, regularly going out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. We were looking for somewhere reasonably priced and close to many of our favourite spots in Barbados and it was perfect! The cottage was a real mixture of English and Bajan styles and was a nice change from a hotel stay! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorrel H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

It was OK if you looking for oldy worldy type of accommodation but it was not for me. I prefer a more updated place to stay with more than one bathroom to be shared by 6 women?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJRCheste...
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Real Barbados fantastic location near gorgeous beach,”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A real home from home well equipped furnished rental set in fabulous gardens. Sue is an excellent hospitable friendly lady very helpful willing to help you out on suggested trips and very knowledgable about the island. Very kindly took us around the island for a lovely day out and organised our catamaran boat trip day out which was fantastic. Also Organised our pick up from the airport via Junior. She makes a mudslide to die for!,!! Sue also kindly organised our accommodation for our second week as her place was booked at Dover another good location but a contrast not as quiet and peaceful! Easy 7mins walk to a fantastic beach which you can often have all to yourself at times slight hill on walk back from beach so may not suit people with walking difficulties unless they have transport. Excellent bus service to Holetown to the south and Speightstown to the North for 2 BD both only 5-10mins away. Local fresh fish available and Rum! Some local bars and restaurants also near by. Definitely worth a visit hope to be back again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Hospitality and Mudslides
Liked least: Put on weight!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you both again soon. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkAnnie
UK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Our second home”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There is just something about this place that captivates us.This was our 3rd stay at Sue's and we just feel at home. It's relaxed, Sue is just lovely and we love catching up with her, and we can switch off in the way we need to. I still think the beach at the end of the road is the nicest on the island...and often we were the only ones on it. We did very little this trip except eat, drink, read, wander and relax. If you want to do more , it's right on the west coast with a good bus service and by car you can get anywhere ( albeit Bajan road signs aren't always that helpful!)
We feel like we are living here, not in some manufactured resort environment. Would we return.....in a flash. Thanks Sue for providing such a lovely place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing