We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Addictive !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coralita #4

Coralita apartments from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coralita apartments from the sea
Main balcony overlooking the Caribean Sea Sunset at Coralita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coralita apartments from the sea
Main balcony overlooking the Caribean Sea
Sunset at Coralita
Dining area for 4 people
Dining Area
Balcony
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
View from Roof Deck of Batts Rock Bay & Beach
Cruise Ship arriving at Bridgetown
View from Roof Terrace of Prospect Bay
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Balcony on Twin Bedroom
Private Roof Deck
The Jolly Roger party ship on its sunset cruise
Balcony from Lounge is like sitting at the stearn of a ship
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from main balcony
Main level layout
Lower (Bedroom) level Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jdybnsn
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Addictive !”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this apartment (third to the area overall) - and this is from a person who NEVER normally likes going back to the same place twice, no matter how good. But there is something about this place that leaves you wondering if there is anywhere more perfect for a Caribbean break ? The wonderful views, the quiet beach, good wifi, the well equipped and spacious apartment, the convenient location, local facilities within easy walking, bus journey & driving distance, and realistically priced - all make this place a hard act to follow.
We have booked to go to Tobago next year, just because we really do need to try a change of scene - I know already it will be a constant comparison to this place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & location
Liked least: Would benefit from outdoor table & chairs for alfresco dining
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildside6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was great with the 3 decks overlooking the Caribbean. We watch the sea turtles and different fish while having coffee in the mornings and snorkeled off the lower patio in the afternoon. The villa is very spacious and could handle a family of 4 with room to spare. We will stay here again next year and plan on making it for 2 months this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Everything was great there was nothing that I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicGir...
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“50th birthday vacation”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Coralita is situated on one of the most beautiful parts of the west coast of Barbados the bay is protected and full of sea life and reefs. We swam with Sea Turtles almost everyday. The Diving is fantastic too we used Rogers Scuba in Bridgetown on Carlyle bay he has the best ratings and the most professional set up. At Coralita you hear the waves crash into the coral wall outside your terrace it reminds me of the Almafi coast. The property is stunning its very Mediterranean like something you would see in Portugal or Spain. It is full of curves and arches, nicely decorated, every room has its own terrace balcony with windows and doors that open to let you see and feel the beautiful Ocean. The kitchen and bathrooms are well appointed and the master bedroom suite is fantastically beautiful. The round living room with built in couch was a great place to cool off if you weren't in the water which most of the time we were. From the long walks on Batts rock beach sea glass collecting, to the long swim to Fitts Village Beach we found everything close by. Paynes Bay Fish market, Wendy's Sports Bar for Ribs, Jordans Supermarket for the mere basics. Then up to Holetown for the best dining and shopping around. Don't forget to go fine dining at Lonestar Garage, Cin CIn by the sea, The Cliff and The Tides all 5 star restaurants $$$$ our favorite beach bars were Mullins and Surfside. Shopping in Sandy lane, I loved the small boutiques. Coconut is a great affordable Italian Silk Collection. We took the bus if we didn't feel like driving which is a fun way to see the island and most affordable. I would go back in a heart beat!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the layout of all the rooms, laundry and all the terraces, the roof top terrace is amazing.
Liked least: The roof top needed a table and 4 chairs when you lay in the chaise lounges you cant see over the wall. The masterbedroom mattress was so soft it was sloppy to sleep in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calksgirl
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Barbados natural beauty at its best!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We've been in this apt for 1.5 weeks. We love everything about it. We walk down the cliff steps to the sea and swim with the turtles and snorkel on the many little coral reefs. We've seen all kinds of sea life. I run/walk on batts rock beach 2 min walk from house....The sunsets are fantastic too, the cruise ships and sailboat traffic make for interesting gazing out at the horizon. The amenities are decent, we love the washer and dryer right off the kitchen, buy your own laundry soap etc....the beautiful master bedroom is gorgeous. The linens and decorations are very tasteful. Everything is very clean. Cleaning service 2 x per week. The only thing I miss is a few kitchen gadgets like a mandolin and sharp knifes, a bigger coffee maker. I've been using the coffee press. Other than that there are coffee drink mugs, wine glasses both sizes, cocktail glasses..could use big plastic for taking drinks to the beach. The apt supplies you with beach towels and bathroom towels. Bring your own bath soap and amenities. They supplied toilet paper, I bought paper towels and napkins. There is salt and pepper. Plenty of dishes 2 or 3 sets, plenty of plastic containers for storing items. Lots of wooden cutting boards for cheese platters and chopping. They do need a big salad bowl and a Chip and dip bowl. Bathrooms are modern, stairs are spiral up and down but not a problem. We stored our empty luggage at the bottom of the spiral staircase completely out of the way. Closet in MB is outside the room, nice dressing area with long mirror plug to dry hair outside bathroom. No traffic jams! Bus pick up right outside front door so easy access to west coast attractions. This is restaurant row, the west coast, so depending on what you are looking for from beach bar to five star they have it. Great shopping, Wendy's sport bar, Cin Cin is 5 * the cliff and lone star garage are amazing!!! There are so many we ate at the Beach club, treasure beach, the tides, surf side beach bar, Mullins beach bar, the fish pot, ju ju's, zaccios, cuz fish shack in Bridgetown, Champers and Sahara Arabic grill. All great choices and I'm a foodie!!! Ju jus was my least favorite! We bought fish often at Paynes fish market, shopped at Jordan's cheapest grocery store not a full selection there are better stores this one is the closest. Bought fruits and veggies from the stands on side of the road. We have been here in Barbados a total of 3.5 weeks and love it all. We rented a car week 3/4 to check out the entire island but you don't need to the bus service goes to every inch of the island!! Car gives you freedom!

Till I come back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heubach19...
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with great west coast view and location.”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very nice and spacious. It had very nice views of the sea along with the sunset. It was centrally located for ease into Holestown and Bridgetown. We were a bit disappointed that there were no portable beach chairs to travel around the island with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony views and convenience to local beaches by car.
Liked least: Entire apartment was not air conditioned.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing