We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will miss it!”

Review of Trullo della Luna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Michele Salentino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
alex_kosh...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will miss it!”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

After coming back from our holidays we looked back and acknowledged that the time spent to find this property was worth to spend because staying at Trullo della Luna was the best part and the best memories we got during our Puglia holidays at the end of September 2012.

Living at Trullo is a worthwhile experience in its own but living in the Trullo della Luna was something more than just a property where you can eat and sleep. It is perfectly located to discover Puglia region, something around 40 min to Adriatic and Ionic coastlines and within 1 hour to the main cities like Alberobello, Lecce etc. It is very close to the airports, especially if you arrive at Brindisi, but we flew to Bari and it took us not more than 1,5 hour to get to the place. It might be quite tricky to find the property for the first time but Paolo provided us with well ellaborated instructions.

The property is a bit abandoned from the main road that makes it quite and it is a perfect location for your getaway from bustles and hustles of everyday life in th city. Everything you might need for you holidays is already here - pool, garden, perfectly equipped kitchen, living room and comfortable bedroom. If you want you can stay here the whole day, or have just breakfast and a petfect bbq in the evening while traveling around in the middle of the day.

The territory around Trullo is very nice - we ate figs and almonds from trees and even were lucky to find a pomegranate on a small tree. Together with a lockal wine it was a geat dessert for our evenings when we finished our meat of fish bbq pepared just a couple of meters from the pool. By the way you can use a rosemarine bush nearby to make you grill even beter.

A couple who assists and takes care of the property (Constanza and David) was very helpful at the time of arrival and departure but you have to be quite precise in your timing as they are quite busy due to many properties under their responsibility.

Averall I highly recommend Trullo della Luna for the holiday rental. Paolo Devescovi is a very easy man to deal with. Everything was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ, pool, location
Liked least: Internet unavailability
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djones24
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trullo Amazing...”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at the "Trullo Della Luna" for 4 nights in September and I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. It is just perfect.

Set in the Olive groves, the location is peaceful and only a short drive from the main sights in the area.

We visited lots of beautiful places on our holiday in Italy but nothing compared to driving up the path and returning home to such a magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting of the trullo
Liked least: not enough ventilation in teh trullo
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baggard
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Utterly magical”
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Trullo della Luna was magical and very romantic. Stayed for a week with my boyfriend in November. We spent a lot of time searching for our perfect trullo/"hobbit house" rental in Puglia at an affordable price and very glad we chose this one - just as cute as the pictures, if not more so. The trullo has been lovingly and sympathetically restored and is just utterly gorgeous, particularly lit up with candles at night. Inside is stone walls, rustic and exceedingly cute.Outdoors the pool is lovely and there is also a sheltered/shaded barbecue/sitting area and also a flat roof area that you can sit on and watch the sunset. It is completely peaceful - although just off a road which leads to the nearest towns (about 10 mins drive) it is set back amidst olive groves and nicely secluded, but with very sturdy locks/gates so you feel safe on an evening.

We stayed as a couple and was perfect for us - wouldn't recommend for a larger party than 3 for an extended period unless you are quite comfortable with each other as would be a bit too cosy! There is a double bedroom which has been built on to the trullo (comfy bed) and then a double sofa bed in the main living area (under the main trullo cone) and then a single sofa bed in one of the smaller cones.

No TV (meant to be a relaxing getaway so we thought this was a good thing!) but there is internet access, although we didn't try it. There's also an iron and a hairdryer :) Well located to explore the area, which has much to see (and lovely food/wine!).

We stayed off season and got pleasant weather despite it being november - can only imagine how fabulous it must be in the hotter summer months...! Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most relaxing place ever
Liked least: Rubbish in the local area (think there was a strike when we were there though)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluefern
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a fairytale”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Trullo Della Luna was a magically wonderful place to stay- a completely unique property like no other. The trullo reminded me of something I might see in a children's fairytale book. We had no neighbours during our stay and woke to birdsong each morning and the wonderful view of olive groves. Roomier than I had anticipated, restored with great integrity and character. We felt like it was a real privilege to stay there. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, simple but essential amenities provided. Felt like we were guests of a friend not staying in an anonymous clinical rental property. Lots of personal touches. Modern bathroom . Paolo offered exceptional customer service via email and everything was delivered as promised. Costanza also provided a warm personal welcome to the trullo to hand over the keys as we had arrived by train to Brindisi station. A car is essential. We used the Fiat Panda offered ( included in price) and covered more than 800 km! Matera was a particular highlight well worth the journey of 1 1/2 hours from the trullo. We definitely recommend using a guide to visit the sassi in Matera. Nadia from the Matera tourist bureau comes highly recommended- English speaking 40 Euros for 2 people. We enjoyed the use of Trullo della Luna's barbecue several times purchasing from local butchers. Trust all of Paolo's suggestions- especially dinner at the pescheria Fortunato! A property for those who enjoy a stay with a difference..and a little bit of magic!! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique architecture and private rural location
Liked least: shower was a bit
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing