We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem of Kudat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kudat, Sabah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
peaceofje...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Hidden Gem of Kudat”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

When my partner & I visited the villa for the first time, we were captivated by the place. We roamed through a short trail in the jungle which lead us to a charming looking villa overlooking a private beach. We absolutely love the place. The villa was designed tastefully, it was sweet & romantic. We also met with the friendly staff, they were very helpful. Though we only stayed for a night at Hibiscus Villa, this is the place to definitely revisit in the near future. A nice private getaway right smack in a beautiful location in Kudat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philanny
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“Communion with nature”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

While living in KK for 5 years, we are regular visitors to Tip of Borneo. This was our first stay at the Hisbiscus Beach Retreat, and it was a great experience. Very pretty bungalow "les pieds dans l'eau", built in a traditional fashion. With the cicadas and the blue sea you might feel as on the French Riviera, but without the crowd around and only the sounds of mother nature, Also a rich biodiversty that would delight snorklers. Many thanks to James, Jelston and all the team for this lost paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The heat in the afternoon, but little can be done about that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roro P
Kota Kinabalu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The chalet is very comfy and clean and has everything you need to have a pleasant stay. The beach is beautiful and you can reach it immediately. A nice terrace is available for leisure and sun all day long. The chalet i not too far from Tip of Borneo and restaurants are nearby if you need them. Even if you want a swim in the sea or a walk on the beach, a guard stays not far from the chalet to take care of your belongings. The chalet also does include bikes, snorkeling gear, a TV and DVD player (with a few movies), some books and some board games. My family and I had a pleasant stay, we had a lot of fun and we recommend to everyone to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha L
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tip of Paradise”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We ended our honeymoon with a 5 night stay in this beautiful beach retreat, and it was fantastic. The chalet itself is kept perfectly clean and tidy by your very friendly housekeeping staff, with a wonderful fresh breakfast put in your fridge daily and the coffee machine kept will stocked up. Any other drinks and food can also be brought to you - including runs to the local restaurants for meals. James and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much hassle. The beach is beautiful and we only saw about 4 other people on it in our entire stay! So pretty much had it to ourselves. Perfect for a relaxing beach stay and to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing