We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vicki and rob”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oyster Cove B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Lovely peaceful property, rooms nicely appointed, very tranquil, lovely people. Would certainly recommend as a beautiful getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at the Ridge in February and enjoyed our stay immensly we stayed in the Bruny room which (like all the rooms) was beautifully appointed with quality furnishings and fantastic king bed which was so comfortable the attention to detail is incredible and the continental breaky was more than ample with sourdough bread and home made jams sitting out on our outdoor area enjoying breakfast and overlooking bruny island is just spectactular.

Room Tip: The Bruny room has its own aditional private courtyard a lovely place to sit and read
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Robyn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed in the nicely decorated China room. High ceilings and spacious room. High quality modern fittings. The large sliding doors are double glazed and allow lovely rural and ocean view from inside the room. The continental breakfast was ample and better than expected with nice touches like local sourdough bread. This newly built B&B is just so fresh and comfortable I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had a fabulous stay and loved soaking up the incredible view on our patio in the morning.
The rooms are really beautiful and the location five minutes from the Bruny Island ferry was very convenient. We will highly recommend.

Room Tip: We chose the Bruny Room because it had a lovely little courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

A choice of three themed rooms, China, Bruny and Indian. The rooms were very well appointed with good fittings and furniture. An important issue - but not detracting from the overall experience - some more thought should go into travellers needs in regard to cases etc. Ours resided on the floor. Breakfast supplies were generous but presentation needs to be upgraded. And coffee, sugar etc in the room should be a given. I'm sure they forgot! Again, this was a minor irritant and the overall experience was great. I state again as I did in another review - most travellers have been around the block a few times and many of us are not skint. Provide a good product and we will come again and spread the word. Say hello to the Lamas, the horses and the dogs. The hosts are pleasant and we enjoyed our stay enough for another night.

Room Tip: Any room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChanD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Cove
1.0 km away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
47 reviews
2.8 km away
Herons Rise Vineyard Cottages
1.7 km away
The Cove Kettering
The Cove Kettering
#1 of 3 in Kettering
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
245 reviews
7.9 km away
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
#1 of 2 in Woodbridge
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Oyster Cove

Been to Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 72 Warremar Way, Oyster Cove, Tasmania 7155, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Oyster Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oyster Cove
Price Range: $169 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect Tassie getaway! Perched on a ridge amid six acres of lush rolling hills in southern Tasmania, five minutes from the village of Kettering, and the Bruny Island Ferry Terminal. Arjuna has commanding views across the d'Entrecasteaux Channel and beautiful Bruny Island. Only 30 minutes from Hobart in peaceful Oyster Cove, this delightful building sits above green paddocks and lush treescapes. With it's own solar heated pool, and spacious sunny, ensuited rooms this is the perfect place to spend a few nights and get lost in the tranquility of all southern Tasmania has to offer! From your room you will be able to enjoy amazing views from either the comfy lounge and sitting area or from your outdoor setting on your own patio, or private courtyard. Feel free to borrow from our selections of books, board games, DVD's or music CD's. For each nights stay a continental breakfast will be provided, and an additional option of a "cook your own" BBQ dinner, with local Tasmanian produce, can be purchased if you choose to stay in for an evening meal. We will of course also provide information about dining options in the area, and other sightseeing information. With amazing views from every room and a solar heated outdoor swimming pool, you can relax on an outdoor patio and plan tomorrow's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast Oyster Cove, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing