We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first experience in a B&B”
Review of Villa Roquette

Villa Roquette
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montblanc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Roquette
Ranked #1 of 2 Montblanc B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2012

" Villa Roquette was my first experience with Chambre d'Hote, aka Bed and Breakfast. I am retired and thought it would be worth a try since it sounded like such a nice place. And it IS a nice place. A great first experience for me and my husband (we like privacy that is why we never went for it). Tony and Carole are wonderful hosts and great company and to top it off great chefs. They prepared a special vegetarian dinner for me. Tony had good advice about which wine to buy, which we did and he was right. We drank some and and stored the rest (in our place in Provence). The small town of Montblanc is very pleasant, the rooms in the villa are very nicely furnished with personal touches, comfortable, and very clean. We will go back again. Jeannette and Gus

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Had a great stay with Tony and Carole in Sept 2010. Been to France many times but not in the Languedoc area. Jane and I both now recon it's the best part of France to stay. Went down from Ashford by fast train (worth a try ) book early if poss (3 months). Montblanc is a great place stay and Carole and Tony are lovely people. Will we go back ? You bet !"

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Tony and Carole (both from UK) were so helpful in every way---particularly Tony's help with our car and personally driving us to the beach and Pezenas (a great find). We would recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone who wants a truly French village experience. Our children enjoyed it too---especially the dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Tony and Carole were so kind in allowing us to arrive early and crash out. A wonderful dinner by the candlelight from Carole's Georgian candelabra, provided a memorable last night for our French holiday. With Tony as raconteur formidable, dinner was a delight (aided of course by Carole's clever menu and natural charm.) What a fabulous house and what marvellous hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Content-Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

No doubt about it - a great place to stay, whether you want B&B or an appartment or dinner. Tony and Carole will see to it. In the centre of Montblanc, yet calm and peaceful with a super pool. But all that misses the extra service. Tony has a huge experience in the property finding challenge - he knows you don't want to waste your time and will guide you, advise and perhaps even drive you around. Great EXTRA plus service - but it is free! Good place to wind down, relax or base for house hunting in the area

Room Tip: They seem to be able to give you what you want - from a family suite which can be extended to severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobininBRISTOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Roquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roquette

Address: 146 rue de la Republique, 34290 Montblanc, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montblanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Montblanc
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B, Guest House - in the center of Herault in the region of Languedoc and the main towns of Agde, Beziers and Pezenas - close to the Mediterranean sea, the mountains of the Herault National Park, lakes and many historic destinations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing