We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for touring Suffolk”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Light and Airy Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Light and Airy
Comfortable
Relaxing
A little bit of Suffolk
Shower room
Relaxing patio
Home from Home
Easy to find look out for the sign.
Welcome
Merry Christmas
Happy New Year
Southwold
Aldeburgh
Woodbridge
Orford
Framlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue190776
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for touring Suffolk”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back after staying at Greenacres in Kelsale and we couldn’t have found better accommodation. Everything was spotlessly clean and had all you could need for a short break. We were able to travel around Suffolk easily from Kelsale and we had perfect hosts in Sandra and Steve who felt more like old friends by the time we left and nothing was too much trouble for them. Can’t wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
It
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzanneB...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Greenacres when we had a wedding nearby. It was easy to find and beautiful once we arrived. The accommodation is modern and clean whilst seeming homely at the same time. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you Suzanne
You are welcome back anytime,we are so pleased you had good weather for the wedding.
Regards
Sandra & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiC56...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent Christmas here 2017. Was like home from home. The owners had put up a tree for us and made sure we had everything we needed to cook our xmas meal. Although we never met them before staying here it was like staying next to friends. They came to say hi when we arrived but were very respectful of our privacy throughout our stay.

Its on the A12 but it was quiet considering it being a main road. Was very easy to get out and about to places. We stayed with our 3 large dogs and there were so many fantastic walks near by. Even the beach was a 20 min drive!

Would definitely return in the future and recommend to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thanks Ladies. We must have a glass of vino together next time
Happy new year to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L31gh81
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location for visiting the local area. Lovely clean accommodation. Would recommend on here as well as to family and friends. Good to have somewhere which is to a high standard that accepts dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you Leigh, we glad you enjoyed your stay at Greenacres. We look forward to meeting you on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting RSPB Minsmere. The cottage was very clean with all the mod cons. Beds were very comfortable. Its an ideal place to explore this part of the country.
I agree with other reviews, that whilst it may be very close to a main road, at night you really cannot hear anything.
Only reason why I did not give it a 5, is that whilst very clean and containing what you need, we just thought that the bathroom was a little too small.

BUT - we would return, so not a huge issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Your welcome back an time Gary .Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing