We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impromptu saturday lunch”
Review of Worlds End Inn

Worlds End Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Almer
Price range: USD 9 - USD 19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Monday - Saturday 10:30 am - 10pm (food 12 - 9) and Sunday 11:30 am - 9pm (food 12 - 8)
Reviewed 6 April 2018

arrived without booking at around 1.15pm and were given a table straight away. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Frobishers apple juice was delicious, as was the steak sandwich on brown bread, fish and chips and brie sandwich on brown bread. If we’d had bigger appetites, the burgers looked delicious, too...

Thank carolynwG45VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Worlds End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited this pub on a Saturday evening, we’d called up 2 hours before to reserve a table for 9 and was politely accommodated. When we turned up it was nice to see the pub full of families dining and enjoying themselves, we were greeted with a warm welcome at the bar and was told our table would be ready in a few minutes. We did not mind as we were 15 minutes early and were happy to have some drinks at the bar. The bar staff were friendly and knew their local beers, to that we tried some of the local produce.
We were shortly shown to our table and sat down with menus brought over, what was really nice was the waitress told us that there were 2 other large parties, so food may take some time, with that said we did not mind as the expectation was set and its all the communication that makes a big difference. Drinks were brought over to our table and the children’s food was ordered along with our starters.
The children’s food came well within reasonable time and served up with presentation in mind, we did not have to wait for long and shortly our starters followed, throughout the evening the waitress kept touching base with us to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything. The mains were served up and man was the food delicious, once again the presentation was spot on and all the food was served hot and fresh. The portions were a good size and enough to fill anyone up. To end the evening, we finished up with dessert and a coffee, I will say the whole evening was excellent and the customer service was absolutely spot on. The children had a brilliant time and finished all their food and the whole family was happy. Hats off to the staff and even though there were other large parties we did not see our food delayed or customer service cut short. The pub is very nice, and the tables are spaced out nicely without intruding on anyone, lots of fun stuff to read on the ceilings and some that will make you laugh, it’s clear as to why this is the best pub in Dorset.
Highly recommend to everyone visiting Dorset and I would go back. Thank you all at the Worlds End Inn

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Worlds End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great looking pub we have passed for the lat 12 years driving down to Weymouth. Finally managed to pop in for Sunday Roast this Easter weekend. Pub was lovely inside. My wife and I both ordered Roast Beef. The presentation was good, Veg was lovely - Yorkshire pudding was cold !. The beef slices were tough, rubbery and hard to chew. We would have complained but we were travelling home and could not wait for another meal. We chewed our way through it but left VERY dissapointed at our meal. £12.95 is a top price for Sunday Roast and we were let down. Shame as we looked forward to this for a long time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JVP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Worlds End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at:
guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Have been here a few times and remember when it was burnt to the ground.

The food was very good. The staff were very good. The beer was very good.

Everything you need or at least I do.

Honest review from and honest reviewer.

Lovely all round and would recommend to anyone.

Keep up the good work.

Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Worlds End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Worlds End Inn last night as a family of 5 and a Dog. We were seated in the bar area as dogs aren’t allowed in the restaurant and we were very comfortable and had a fantastic experience. The food was absolutely 5* and absolutely delicious. Being part of the Hall & Woodhouse chain was a massive bonus as well and the drinks went down a treat. Absolutely great find and would recommend to anyone!

Thank KerryB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Worlds End Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Worlds End Inn also viewed

Winterborne Zelston, Blandford Forum
 
Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne
Winterborne Kingston, Blandford Forum
 

Been to Worlds End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing