We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llys Awel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Garden
View from Main Bedroom
Malltraeth Estuary
Llys Awel is on the Lon Las Cefni cycle path.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malltraeth, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steerroge...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just brilliant!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful cottage
Wonderful location
Wonderful Island
Definitely intend to book again in the next year or so.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View of Snowdonia from the bedroom
Liked least: Rather strange equipment that looked like a microwave, but didn't seem to be - No instructions to enlighten.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot, fab cottage”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find. The cottage was very comfortable and spacious. Lovely views from the cottage towards the mountains and a great area, Newborough beach and the island were amazing, also lots of good walks from the cottage to Newborough Forest and along the cob. Another favourite to the north of the island was from the South Stacks to North Stacks. A nice sunny garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, cosy, well equipped, nicely furnished, well located
Liked least: Um, really nothing very wrong, perhaps some details of local shops, places to eat, equipment info?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymallia
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Holiday cottage perfection”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could not believe how lucky we were when we arrived at this totally perfect holiday cottage.
It was so much better than the pictures on Tripadvisor, the rooms were spacious, it was beautifully decorated & had all the comforts of home , it looked as it had been recently renovated .
If I could own a holiday cottage in Anglesey this would be it & we felt relaxed & homely immediately.
So much thought had gone in to this property with the little extras , like 2 fishing nets , a big pile of games , i- pod dock, DVD player, radio , a handful of DVDs & some books , everything was of the highest quality.
The bedroom & lounge were very comfortable , the bathroom & kitchen well equipped & stylish & the back garden was a little haven of birds & flowers.
Best of all was the epic view of the Snowdonia mountain range & the fact the cottage was 1 mile from Newborough beach, which in my opinion the most lovely of Anglesey's beaches .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved it all
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth1112
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful time we had here. The cottage is perfect. It has everything you need and we felt so at home.
Escaping busy city lives for this idealistic retreat over the festive period was a brilliant decision. Despite the winter weather we were quite cosey by the fire and enjoyed some real R&R.
I can't recommend this cottage highly enough.
We'll be coming back in summer to make the most of the lovely looking beaches.
Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Malltreath and loved the cottage the garden was beautiful and bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely and clean. The kitchen had all the amenities we could ask for. We will definitely come back. Malltreath is centrally located in a beautiful locatio and we heartily recommend the beach at Newborough. We had some very happy family days. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing