We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
115
91
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
91
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big john south wing detox experience lovely beach background music order food family room get away from it all free kayaks beach front breakfast was included quiet location hut sea orion island meditation
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Lipa lovely resort was the first hotel (out of other 3) where we stayed at Samui. Great place for family vacation, clean and beautiful hotel area, friendly stuff, clear beach without waves. I recommend this hotel for family vacation.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evgeniya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guya150, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest thank you very much for your nice review,we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Lipa Lovely resort and we looking forward to see you again for your next holiday in Samui!


Best regards
Guya Emanueli
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Out by itself, in the middle of nowhere, for no apparent reason. The grounds are boring, the beach is a narrow strip aside a sea wall, the rooms are underlit, underserviced by electrical outlets and WiFi doesn't work in the cabins.

The Thai dinner was quite good, the steak dinner was very bad.

The staff is not quite insolent, but they sure don't appear to be happy at work.

There was no attempt to improve security, I can see why the outer "garden view" units are readily and easily burglarized.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank jimsV9112EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guya150, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest thank you to find a time to write a review for our resort.
We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at The Lipa Lovely resort.
For the other persons that will read this review I would like to say that we are not in the middle of no where....in fact Lipa Noi beach is a quite famous beach In Samui,and in the same area there is other hotels and some nice restaurant on the beach,of course we are not in a super busy and turistic area as Chaweng beach or Lamai but usually our guest choose the Lipa Lovely for that reason.
About wifi is it possible that some time not work properly....but we are in a small island and this can happen,we are sorry.
About the security we are doing our best to improve it and I have to say that recently nothing bad happened ,anyway each room have a security box and we always recommend to use it.....it is never happened that somebody force the security box.
I can ensure you that our staff is very happy to work here in fact in Thailand and specially in Samui if they are not happy they just decide to not work in that place....anyway usually all our guest found our staff very friendly and helpful.
Maybe I forget something,I am sorry your complains were so many that it was not easy to find a answer for everything.

Best regards
Guya Emanueli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This hotel is great value for money. We stayed in the family villa which had 2 bedrooms and a living area - although the living area only really had a sofa, the extra space was useful. The rooms are basic but functional.
The biggest bonus of our room (301) was it's location, we were a stones throw from the beach and a 1 minute stroll over to the restaurant.
Breakfast was to a very high standard, the homemade jams were my personal favourite.
There is a Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm daily, allowing you to enjoy a cocktail and watch the sunset. The wifi worked beatifically and was free.
The staff were friendly, and particularly helpful in booking our transfer and purchasing the tickets in advance.
There are a number of very good local eateries a short walk on the main road for those who wish to explore a little.

Room tip: Room 301 has excellent access to the beach.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beccaOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We loved our stay here. It was low season when we went, so it was very quiet.
We stayed two nights at the beginning of our trip and enjoyed it so much that we had to fit in another stay at the end of our trip.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food and cocktails were delicious.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guya150, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Dear James thank you for your fantastic review!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Lipa Lovely Resort,I will pass your good comment to all our team!
Looking forward to have you here for your next holidays.

Best regards
Guya Emanueli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is great. Nice and quite to relax by the pool and on the beach. Will be back again soon. Close to little shop to buy drinks. Room are clean and uptodate with style. Grounds are clean.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 35joshuam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guya150, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest thank you very much for the nice review,we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Looking forward to see you again at the lipa lovely resort1

Best regards
Guya Emanueli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews