We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Heights is a multi layered villa offering detached villa bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sunset Heights is a multi layered villa offering detached villa bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBarrio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great vacation property”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The property is family friendly, great design, nice decor and well maintained; the owners definitely have a great taste. The view to Lipanoi is amazing and with spectacular sun sets. Close to good restaurants, including world trendy Nikki Beach Club. The property manager, Roy, was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will recommend it to others and we'll visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Dear JBarrio,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmusc
1 review
“Ultimate Chillaxing!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Sunset Heights with some family members and children. This villa was a perfect choice for us and sleeps 6 people comfortably. The private infinite pool was fantastic and the property was well maintained throughout our stay. The villa itself has all the modern conveniences needed to make our stay very comfortable. Upon arrival we were greeted by professional services provided by Jeremy (guest manager) and his team. They went above and beyond and catered to our needs and requests with a smile. We had a wonderful holiday. Plenty of space and privacy, while at the same time great social areas to hang out for ultimate chillaxing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Dear Lmusc,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you and your family had an amazing time at the villa. It was great having you and we hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio R
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very NICE!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, two boys and I traveled to Koh Samui in October and stayed at Sunset Heights villa. This home was very very nice and out of our expectation! The villa is beautifully decorated, comfortable and we found it to be very spacious. The private 12-meter outdoor pool was an added bonus and we spent hours in it, even at the end of the day after touring the island. Roshnie and Phil (the owners) made sure people were on hand to make our arrival easy. Their management team, JP, helped to assist us and check us in and out. My wife commented that this was one of the best holidays and the biggest highlight was the home and the views. We would love to come back again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Dear Flavio,

We are very flattered to know that this was one of your best holidays yet. Rest assured, you will have the same amazing experience or an even better one when you and your family come back to Sunset Heights Villa for another holiday. Just let us know when you have set your next travel plans and we'll be more than happy to help you arrange your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinafaye
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Beautiful view, Great layout maximizing space”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I couldn't have been more pleased or impressed with the villa or the services provided during our stay at Sunset Heights Villa. After trekking around the country quite a bit, the villa was the perfect place to land and stay for an extended period of time. I loved the landscaping, and use of space. I personally stayed in one of the lower villas and was very happy with it's privacy and the nicely manicured walk to the pool and main house. It's was an excellent place to relax and restore. Having a car, which is a necessity for this villa, it was easy enough to get anywhere else on the island. I loved being on the quieter side of the island, the town of Nathon is so cute and relatively untouristy. Jeremy, our manager, was so sweet and so attentive to our needs. He went above and beyond to help us out and make sure we had everything we needed at all times. I would definitely return, and look forward to when I can.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Dear Alinafaye,

Thank you for your kind words. We are always striving for a 5-star service and we are glad that you were impressed with our efforts and the villa itself. It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests again and please feel free to let us know if we could be of any assistance on your next trip to Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan B
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Getaway to beautiful Sunset Heights”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I stayed at Sunset Heights villa toward the end of November for a few days to celebrate her birthday with another 2 couples.

The manager JP met us at the villa upon arrival and showed us around. This villa is AMAZING!!! It’s very modern and has spectacular panoramic sea views from every room. We spent the most time sitting on the terrace, relaxing in the pool or exploring the nearby beaches. JP also helped to arrange a private chef for us who came and prepared an authentic and delicious local dinner.

The 12 meter infinity pool is a great size and is regularly maintained. The villa is very clean and has all the amenities you could ever need. It is in VERY close proximity to restaurants, shopping and the pristine beaches of Lipa Noi (Nikki Beach) or Baan Taling Ngam.

The photos do not do justice to this place. Book it and you won't be disappointed! Thank you to the owners Roshnie and Phil. We had a great time and we can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is great, but watch the Sunset is truly mesmerising.
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Dear Rohan,

Thank you for celebrating your wife's special day with us at Sunset Heights Villa, we are always happy to provide a memorable experience especially for such occasions. We are glad to hear you had a great time and we can't wait to have you back here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing