We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barnyards

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
View from terrace
Sitting R\oom
Sitting Room
Sitting room
Hot Tub
View from the hot tub
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Double ensuite bedroom
Large twin room
Large twin room
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
2nd sitting room/twin bedroom
2nd sitting room/twin bedroom
Ensuite Shower Room
Downstairs Wetroom
Upstairs Bathroom
View from the terrace
Looking onto Largo Law
Farming operations in progress
The local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friends and I had a great weekend at Barnyards. The house is bright and welcoming and very well equipped. The views from the house and terrace are beautiful. We had dinner at the Upper Largo Hotel the food was good and very reasonable We spent Sunday afternoon walking at Leven beach which was very clean.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane O
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Return year after year”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Have stayed in Barnyards several time now, returning each year with friends for a long weekend. The house is in the perfect location and has spectacular views. It’s the ideal place to unwind and has everything we need for our stay. Elma is welcoming and accommodating to our needs. To top it all it has a fabulous hot tub, in which we spend hours enjoying those wonderful views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tourist71...
1 review
“Lovely property. Fully equipped.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 5th trip to Chesterstone which says it all. We are a family aged from under a year to 93 yrs and Barnyards is suitable for all. It is fully equipped with plenty of nice crockery and glasses, comfy beds and seating, good showers and lovely views. Everything you want for a holiday let. We love the hot tub, especially after dark. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila H
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top class”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were at the barnyard Friday to Monday. There was 8 of us and there was ample room .The kitchen has everything in it the living room is excellent also the bedrooms and bathrooms. My mother is disabled so it was great that everything was on the bottom floor for her.The hot tub was to great my 9 year old niece was with us and she was in it all the time.The views are great and it was so peaceful. We have already booked for next year. Thanks Elma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing