We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulously quiet and relaxing - beautifully...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vingt-Deux

Our much loved cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our much loved cottage
Charming living room with comfy sofas, log burner and 42' television Master Bedroom with vaulted beamed ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our much loved cottage
Charming living room with comfy sofas, log burner and 42' television
Master Bedroom with vaulted beamed ceiling
A cosy corner for reading
Sociable open plan living area
Log burner for cooler months
Cuisine!
View of kitchen from the galleried landing
Dining Kitchen
Bedroom 2 with vaulted beamed ceiling.
Upstairs Shower room
Stairway to bedrooms and shower room
Fully enclosed garden with 10ft summer splash pool, (June to September) ideal for cooling off!
Flora!
Bienvenue!
No.22 at night
Interior Decor
Joyeux Noel
Fields surrounding No.22
Playground at Sauze Vaussais Plan d'eau, near the crazy golf and seasonal snack bar.
Market day in nearby Sauze Vaussais (Saturdays)
Meeting the locals at Vallee des Singes - 20 minutes from No.22
Pretty river at Ruffec with seasonal kayak hire a lovely restaurant and cafe (20 mins from cottage)
Boat trip to Fort Bouyard and Ile D'aix from La Rochelle
Saint Martin - Ile de Re .
Verteuil-sur-Charente with pretty riverside restaurants and chateau open to the public
St, Macoux lake with water slide, play area, snack bar, picnic areas, and shaded parking
Fun at Futuroscope
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Maire-Levescault, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah V
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulously quiet and relaxing - beautifully finished”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely 2 weeks in this beautifully finished cottage. The cottage was clean, quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing there - it was a much needed break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness!
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our much loved cottage. I am so please you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a cottage!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a gem of a cottage, we stayed here for a week and had such a relaxing time. The cottage has been so beautifully renovated and is so comfy. It's in a lovely location and central to get to many major towns. Look forward to staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at No.22, lovely reviews such as yours make all the effort worthwhile. I hope you will consider us again in the future when choosing a holiday destination. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joandyjoe
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had such a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage, comfortable sofas and beds (so important). Kitchen stocked with every utensil you could wish for, and decent size wine glasses! Everything you need is provided, all of a high standard. Location is great and we enjoyed sunshine every day. Lovely walks around the lanes from the cottage. Great communications with the friendly owner. We loved the décor in this cottage so much we painted our woodwork the same colour when we returned home!!! We will definitely be back.
Jo, Andy,Jo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable it was.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Vingt Deux, as I know how busy life can be. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I hope you will visit us again, or at the very least recommend us to others. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage certainly lived up to expectation in the quiet relaxing setting of Courbanay just outside the village of Maire L'evescault. The cottage itself was clean, tidy, well presented/ furnished and of course comfortable. The cottage was very well equipped right down to providing travel plugs! The booking procedure was seemless, friendly and informative. We would highly recommend a stay at No. 22. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing stay at our much loved little home. I have tried to equip the cottage with everything one would need for and enjoyable holiday. I hope you will consider us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane b
Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in stunning peaceful location!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the most amazing time at No. 22 - what a beautiful cottage and all we could have wished for. Mandy provided the most efficient and friendly service possible - which made the whole rental process so easy. We were really sad to leave and have very happy memories of our time spent at No. 22. Once again a big thank you to Mandy for sharing her 'very special' home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to No.22 again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing