We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent and peaceful gite”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Little quiet lane
through to living area
Bathroom
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3 (bedroom landing)
owners stables
neighbours
Broglie
Duck family in Le jardin aquatique in Broglie
Orbec
Monet gardens (1 hour drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broglie, Eure, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
andrewmmi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magnificent and peaceful gite”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful week at The Stables. The commincation with Fabienne was easy throughout the process. The accommodation was nicely remote but close enough for daily trips (5mins drive) to the bakery for bread. Perfect for a family or small groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy_crawf...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very well equipped cottage in a quiet and relaxing countryside setting.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very relaxing 2 week stay at The Stables. The cottage is in a farm setting with hens, geese, horses and cows in surrounding fields. Fabianne is a great host, introducing herself on arrival, providing chocolates and wine and then leaving you to enjoy your holiday unless you have any questions or need any help. The Stables has a particularly well equipped kitchen, very comfy beds and many more towels than we actually needed. There is no wifi but we hired a hotspot from Hippocketwifi (France)which was delivered to our home in the UK and worked well throughout our stay. Lots of very pretty villages to visit and the sandy beaches of Deauville and Trouville are about an hour's drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice C
1 review
“The Gite was as pretty as a picture!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was perfect, rural and quiet but not far from a village. The Gite was set in paddocks with horses,a donkey and chickens. It even had lots of friendly cats. The owner, Fabienne was so helpful and spoke perfect English. The cottage was immaculate and well equipped. A welcome of wine, chocolates and flowers were set on the table. We wanted a base to visit Normandy attractions and this was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melarnie
England
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern rural gite with all the amenities”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabienne is an extremely friendly/helpful owner who clearly looks after this lovely little modern gite. Its very tidy and fitted two families and a child.

It is surrounded by farms - horses, cows, chickens, that are actually in paddocks adjoining the gite's fence. Although rural, there are great shops and amenities within cycling distance. And the nearby towns are wonderful for shopping and enjoying a very ancient part of France. (Some of the building are older that 15th century). We enjoyed Honfleur and Giverny which is all about an hour away. And thoroughly enjoyed a nearby leisure lake when we had some glorious weather. All in all, it was in a great location to relax without being isolated, and this modern conversion/build was clean and extremely tidy. Loved it and would go back to explore more! Thank you Fabienne!

Note: 3 bedroom is on a landing, so not ideal for everyone, with the steep stairs.
If you do not like or have allergies to animals, please be careful, it really is surrounded by animals on all sides of this property. There were 5 adorable kittens roaming around when we were there too. (all outside of the property, but chickens and kittens did come up to the front door).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: pillows on bed - but I am being picky, very adequate.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper572...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gite”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently came back from a week at the stables and had an amazing time. Fantastic gite - great views and country walks. Fabienne was really helpful booking our dog for a vet appointment prior to leaving and making dinner reservations for us. Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing