We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“With Friends at Casa Jorge....”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view Casa Jorge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view Casa Jorge
Wedding parade passing Casa Jorge Casa Jorge at Christmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front view Casa Jorge
Wedding parade passing Casa Jorge
Casa Jorge at Christmas
Casa Jorge  - In the middle of a beautiful tropical garden
Swimming pool plus small children pool
Swimming Pool
Master Bedroom with terrace (French Door)
Master bedroom detail
Bedroom 2 with a balcony
Bedroom 2 detail
Bedroom 3 on the ground floor with a patio
Living room stair case
Collection of musical instruments - decoration
Bookcase - books in English, German and Czech languages
Beautiful Betalbatim Beach at sunset
Keen on the view from above?
Romantic walk on the beach
Calm and peace...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Betalbatim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saji2381
Nashik, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With Friends at Casa Jorge....”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent , calm and serene are the adjectives which comes to your mind when thinking about stay in Casa Jorge.. excellent location , well maintained, located away from the maddening crowd of North Goa, yet very well connected, located nearer to the Airport. You can enjoy the delicious home cooked food from the caretaker Vishu, also the take away menu is available.

Wonderful hospitality of Dr. Ivana and Mr.Georg Dirk and even the care taker Vishu is wonderful providing everything witbout breaking a sweat....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Dear Saji, many thanks for your appreciation. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Ivana and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blani
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As frequent travelers to India we found Casa Jorge Marchall Retreat a pleasant place for relaxation offering a real value for money, overaverage accommodation and very good access to both well kept beaches and cultural heritage of Goa. The villa is clean, spacious and beautifuly furnished and decorated. We found everything needed for our stay including fully equiped kitchen, washing machine and newly renovated swimming pool in the complex. It was the right mix of privacy and accessibility to places of interest we enjoyed so much. Our host Georg and his wife Ivana were very helpful and their cook Vishu is the best. Hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thanks very much, we are so happy that you enjoyed it! See you again soon, Ivana and Georg Dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwil2018
Amlwch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Over Christmas stay at Casa Jorge”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Villa was in a fantastic location surrounded by Palms on a quiet road, in gated compound with beautiful grounds and quite communal pool.
Beach lovely 10mins walk, small village also 10mins with ATMs and grocery shops. Also restaurant couple of minutes down the road.
We were made to feel welcome by Caretaker and owners in a very well equipped house who were only a phone call away if there were any problems, which there weren't.
We had a wonderful stay with plenty of room for whole adult group.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Thanks :) From Hughes Family for a wonderful time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Happy to hear that there were no complaints whatsoever - and see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthacra...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would not return would not recommend”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Nice villa good location. However the kitchen was truly disgusting. Filthy, It took me twenty minutes to clean microwave. Cooker was unusable. Thick with grease and grime. We had to wash all dishes and cutlery one bed had dirty sheets on It was cheap to rent but you expect A reasonable standard of cleanliness. Disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
We are astonished to read this negative report regarding the cleanliness of the kitchen. We personally met the guests on the way to the beach and they confirmed to us that everything was excellent. If there would have been a cleanliness problem we would have expected that the guests would mention it to allow us to remedy the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax for 14 days”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here in fevuary and had an amazing time. The location of the villa is in a secludet and quiet part of south Goa. It is part of a small complex with has security guards on the entrance and a nice pool for reaxing.

The house had 3 bedrooms each with ensuite bathrooms and the living room equiped with TV and internet made catching up with friends easy.

The beach was 10 min walk away and is perfect as it is not crowded and safe for swimming.

There are 2 hotels within walking distance if you are too lazy to cook or make breakfast yourself.

Over all i highly recomend this place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks very much, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Ivana and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing