We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Jonas house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jonas house
Kitchen Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Jonas house
Kitchen
Dining room
Lounge
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
colin w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a very clean, cosy well equipped cottage in an interesting village. We had an excellent stay. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you Colin
So pleased you had a excellent stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLAID
PRESTON
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was just as described, very clean with very comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom, the other bedroom had an en suite so very handy. We loved sitting up at the top of the garden with views across the village to the hills. Eyam is a lovely little village with a very good museum explaining about the plague. The house is just off the main street so is handy for walking to all the places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Character cottage in peaceful location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage which is much larger inside than its exterior would indicate. Decorated and equipped to a high standard. Love the varying levels within and the stepped garden to the rear which is a sun trap in the afternoon. Spacious family bathroom, however supply of towels was a bit limited. Not one of each size for for each person staying.

Helen was excellent in the booking process and with instructions prior to our visit.

Eyam is a quaint village, with an interesting history, however it is worth noting that the two cafes close at 4pm! Bit disappointing when you arrive at 3pm, unpack and pop down the lane in search of tea and cake to find nothing on offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
Will certainly look into the towel situation apologies for any inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-N-1...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect cottage in a perfect position. Extraordinarily spacious inside. Immaculately presented. Light and clean but retaining a comfortably cosy feel. Beautifully dressed beds in high quality crisp Egyptian cotton. The range in the kitchen was a dream to use. The house was equipped with everything we needed. The ensuite shower room and luxurious bathroom were superb. Excellent all round!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARBrown
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really super time staying in Jonas House in the lovely village of Eyam. We walked directly from the house and didn't use the car at all whilst we were there.
The walks around this area were perfect we were delighted with all the information in the house about the walks and surrounding area.
The pub in the village we didn't like very much but we did find The Barrel at Bretton very nice with great food and fantastic views across 3 counties Also, the The Bulls Head at Foolow was nice and we enjoyed a pint there !!
Jonas House was very comfortable with a super bathroom and shower and very cosy beds. The kitchen was very nice to and very well equipped.
We would love to visit here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing