We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mini moon”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracie F
1 review
“Mini moon”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We decided to spend a couple of nights @thehuteyam to celebrate our wedding, and it was absolutely lovely! The hut, the village all the lovely details and attention paid,was fantastic. Fresh flowers, the wood burning stove was great and the shower room was spotless and not to forget our lovely host Rachel and Hayden. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful quirky getaway”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the hut for one night .....which wasn't enough! Rachel gave us a quick tour round and then left us to it. We walked to the Bulls head in Foolow which was a nice walk down a countyy road...took about half an hour. Lovely food and cosy atmosphere! It rained in the evening so we didn't manage to make the most of the fire pit and beautiful outdoor lights but the indoor log burner was just as good at roasting marshmellows! We had a few drinks and made the most of the board games Rachel supplies. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast and even managed to sit outside. Shower/kitchen building is a great addition! Definitely recommend this little gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely glamping option with peaceful surroundings, local amenities just down the road and everything you might need on hand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrough47
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great glamping!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first experience of "glamping" (not as young as we were but always willing to try something new) and what an enjoyable experience it was. The hut is cosy and comfortable - the heater and wood burning stove ensure that you never feel cold - and the location is idyllic with views over the village and the hills beyond. Rachel made us feel very welcome and her breakfast hampers are excellent. The bathroom/kitchen facilities are great and only a short distance from the hut.

Eyam is a very interesting village and both the Hall and the museum which tells the story of the plague are well worth a visit. The Miners Arms in the village is a good place to eat and there are plenty of other pubs within easy reach.

A good centre for walking and sightseeing (would recommend a visit to Castleton) and an ideal place to spend a romantic getaway if you are looking for somewhere a little bit different from the usual. I think we will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most perfect weekend anyone could ask for”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Hut Eyam was the perfect place for us to celebrate my birthday this year and we enjoyed our here so much. We arrived and we were welcomed into a clean and beautifully set up hut with fire wood, blankets, candles, comfy bed and amazing views.

Each Morning we received fresh cobs with local jams and butter, with yogurt and honey granola and tea or coffee and was delivered to our doorstep each morning at the time we wanted, the perfect way to start every morning.
In the days we wanted to have a relaxed time but still have days out so we went to local towns and villages near to look at the markets but also discovered and learned about Eyam and the history.
In the evenings most nights we walked to local pubs which Rachel recommended to us and they were really good We'd get back and light a fire outside in the fire pit, wrap up blankets and play the games that were in the hut. A beautiful way to spend an evening.

We will definitely be back soon! We loved every minute of our stay and we hope to make it a annual thing we do together.

Thank you so much for our lovely stay Rachel.

Megan and Matthew

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing