We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely glamping option with peaceful surroundings, local amenities just down the road and everything you might need on hand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrough47
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great glamping!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first experience of "glamping" (not as young as we were but always willing to try something new) and what an enjoyable experience it was. The hut is cosy and comfortable - the heater and wood burning stove ensure that you never feel cold - and the location is idyllic with views over the village and the hills beyond. Rachel made us feel very welcome and her breakfast hampers are excellent. The bathroom/kitchen facilities are great and only a short distance from the hut.

Eyam is a very interesting village and both the Hall and the museum which tells the story of the plague are well worth a visit. The Miners Arms in the village is a good place to eat and there are plenty of other pubs within easy reach.

A good centre for walking and sightseeing (would recommend a visit to Castleton) and an ideal place to spend a romantic getaway if you are looking for somewhere a little bit different from the usual. I think we will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most perfect weekend anyone could ask for”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Hut Eyam was the perfect place for us to celebrate my birthday this year and we enjoyed our here so much. We arrived and we were welcomed into a clean and beautifully set up hut with fire wood, blankets, candles, comfy bed and amazing views.

Each Morning we received fresh cobs with local jams and butter, with yogurt and honey granola and tea or coffee and was delivered to our doorstep each morning at the time we wanted, the perfect way to start every morning.
In the days we wanted to have a relaxed time but still have days out so we went to local towns and villages near to look at the markets but also discovered and learned about Eyam and the history.
In the evenings most nights we walked to local pubs which Rachel recommended to us and they were really good We'd get back and light a fire outside in the fire pit, wrap up blankets and play the games that were in the hut. A beautiful way to spend an evening.

We will definitely be back soon! We loved every minute of our stay and we hope to make it a annual thing we do together.

Thank you so much for our lovely stay Rachel.

Megan and Matthew

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely quiet spot on doorstep of stunning countryside”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very easy booking and payment process. Rachel was a friendly host and helpful with local places to visit/eat. The shepherd's hut was spotless and had everything we needed in a small space. I was surprised we had electricity and delighted there was no tv, making for a relaxing and tranquil break. We listened to the church bells through the open window on Weds night, reading our books and drinking a glass of wine! The Peak District was beautiful and plenty to keep us busy, just not enough time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevie132
2 reviews
“Totally Unique. A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This part of the Derbyshire countryside is a world away from the hussle of life in the city of Sheffield our home town. The hut was so tranquil with Rachel thinking of everything you may need, even down to a torch and umberella, should you need to go out in the night. A lovely friendly welcome, but time on our own just to be and catch up on the Sunday papers! Breakfast was delicious and no hassle to cater for a Gluten free diet. Would definitely recommend x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing