We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique, beautiful accommodation with a friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MerleRich...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unique, beautiful accommodation with a friendly and welcoming host.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I stayed at the hut for one night for a mini getaway. From the moment we arrived our host Rachel was very friendly and accommodating. We felt very comfortable straight away and when shown the hut itself we were over the moon! The shepherds living van is fantastic!! The decor inside is beautiful and so cosy and inviting. Rachel kindly booked us a table at The Barrel Inn for our evening meal which we would also highly recommend. In the morning, our breakfast was delivered in a hamper at a time of our choosing and was just right to set us up for the day. The setting is simply beautiful, well worth a visit. We will definitely return to stay at the hut again, it was the perfect relaxing, hassle free getaway. :)

ps. Thank you SO much for the poppies Rachel!! They are fantastic!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, comfortable and a place to revisit!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We loved this shepherd's hut, having visited many throughout England and Wales. We particularly liked the welcome we received and the way we were looked after throughout our stay. The hamper breakfast was delicious and considerately assembled.
After our walk to the Bulls Head (a must on any visit) we came back to candles on the outside tables, a very thoughtful little touch.
I am reluctant to praise Rachel and her hut too much as we want to go back and making it too popular might just make this a bit more problamatic!
A great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reat1985
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Early Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the hut for two nights and although I'd read the positive reviews on TA before arriving, I didn't expect it to be as outstanding as it turned out to be! The hut is absolutely gorgeous, all the little personal extra touches are brill, the breakfast was yummy, the surroundings are breathtaking and the host, Rachel, is so friendly and welcoming :) :) We were lucky enough to have 2 dry, warm and sunny days which meant we spent a day walking in the countryside and exploring the historic and interesting village of eyam. The two pubs we were recommended to eat at were both lovely (The Bulls Head in particular) and it was an experience to walk to and from them in the dark (take a torch)!! I would highly recommend and would go back without hesitation :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The seclusion of the hut away from busy roads and thoroughfares.
Liked least: Walking out in the cold to go to the loo at night (just a small negative!).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing