We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
182 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 182 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulieA200...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights last week, the owners were so helpful nothing would have been too much trouble the perfect hosts. The hut was beautiful & cosy with everything we needed. This is the first good review I have ever done about a bed (yes I'm that fussy)
it was so comfortable including the pillows & bedding all of which were extremely good quality.
The separate bathroom was of an extremely high standard and also spotlessly clean.
What a pleasant surprise in the mornings to open the hut door & find a lovely breakfast hamper waiting for you. The village itself was so interesting, will definitely return again sometime in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby30
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for two nights at the hut for a bit of rest and relaxation and wished we'd stayed for longer. The weather was awful when we arrived, very wet and windy, but we received a warm welcome from Rachel and the hut was lovely and cosy. Thankfully, the weather cleared up overnight so we were able up explore the lovely little village of Eyam during the next day and then return to the hut with some local cheese and bread to relax by the fire pit with a bottle of wine! The hut is absolutely lovely and a pleasure to stay in, I loved the homely touches: cushions and blankets, tea lights, pretty ornaments, Love Heart sweets on the bedside table and the little hearts cut out of the window shutters. The outside area is also great, with two separate tables and a couple of benches to choose from. The washroom was only a short walk up towards the owner's house and it was warm and very clean. It was also good to have tea making equipment in there, so we could make a cuppa whenever we wanted one! One last thing...it's a great idea to have a breakfast hamper delivered to the picnic table outside the hut at a time of our choice. I loved peeking through the door's heart shaped window to see if the breakfast fairy had been!! Hope to stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colby P
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked this for a night for my boyfriends birthday, so welcoming, and the place is cosy and well equipped, we both loved it, Rachel even put in a little birthday surprise in the breakfast, which I must say is so nice. Totally unique place to stay and will definitely be recommending to friends, and will be looking to come and stay again sometime in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feeling
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing