We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura007...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just perfect!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Such a beautiful quirky cabin, in a beautiful location!
From the moment we arrived, it was as though nothing was too much trouble!
The hut itself is so cosy and comfortable and has everything you might need!
It's in such a quiet location that you get the perfect night sleep!
Would recommend to anyone, and we will definitely be returning.

Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant !!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect accommodation, in a stunning location and absolutely immaculate. A credit to Rachel & Haydon. Will be returning & will be recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slick1964
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing place !”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked this last september for my wifes birthday ( which is in September) and we stayed this weekend , but boy was it worth the wait, amazing place .
Fabulous location, just turn up and unplug , so peaceful , the hosts Rachel and Haydon make you feel like their best friends.
They have put a lot of effort and you want for nothing .
The hut is sooooo quirky!
The shower room is brilliant.
Just a stones throw from Eyam centre , beautiful place , really really friendly people, not your usual village full of holiday lets and second homes.
The Bulls Head in foolow was lovely , and even offered us a lift home ( to the hut , not leeds:).
The Indian in Hathersage was stunning, and they too offer a lift back to the Hut.
The hosts of the Hut were really accommodating and genuinely lovely people.
The breakfast was to die for.
Very very thoughtful.
I'm going to wrap it up now because i would go on all night.
We want to keep it a secret , but looking at the available dates in the future , i think the secret is out.
6 stars
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
And a thumbs up

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GGGNottin...
Nottingham.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this gem of a find for one night after reading the rave reviews on here . We weren't disappointed !
Beautifully decorated with great attention to detail . We really couldn't fault this place . Booked as a surprise Birthday treat for my partner, Rachel, the owner even put a " Happy Birthday " bunting up inside .
Perfectly located in a pretty historic village, we spent the evening snuggled around the fire pit, after eating a great meal at a little pub recommended by Rachel . Listening to owls hooting, and enjoying a glass or two of something cold beside a crackling fire was idyllic .
The shower/bathroom facilities are a short walk up the garden, but this really wasn't a problem . Rachel and her family were unobtrusive hosts , yet we felt they would be readily available if we needed any assistance . All in all, a fantastic nights stay, that we would both highly recommend ( and I don't do camping, or glamping, or any accomodation that doesn't have four stars attached to it as a bare minimum !)
Try it . You won't regret it !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing