We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, great location, the whole...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of East View Cottage

Welcome to East View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to East View Cottage
East View cottage sunny seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Welcome to East View Cottage
East View cottage
sunny seating area
cosy sitting room
afternoon tea
kitchen fireside
family dining
pretty bedrooms
time to relax
family Bathroom
merry Christmas and New Year!
dogs make themselves at home
track from the farm
come and meet the animals
some more Hollins Farm residents
hire our Triumph Herald for a day
bring your own horse
beautiful walks from the doorstep
Eyam Hall
Eyam Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
samanthap...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location, the whole family loved it!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable, all of the rooms are in keeping with the period feel and have lots of lovely homely touches plus modern conveniences such as good wifi. The village of Eyam has great amenities nearby and we used the shop, tea room, post office and pub during our short stay. It is very well placed for exploring the Peak District and surrounding area too. Our group consisted of two adults a teenager and a young child and we all felt very at home here. We don't usually make return visits to properties but all agreed that we'd be very happy to come back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accomodation
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGH555
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with my mother for 4 nights at the end of May. The cottage has bags of character but at the same time is well equipped for modern life. The large TV, good wifi etc were much appreciated after a busy day walking and sightseeing as were the really comfy beds. Eyam is a good base to explore the Peaks with lovely walks, friendly little towns like Bakewell and Buxton, and many country houses to explore. Parking is on the road beside the cottage but I understand that you could use space at the owners farm along the track from the cottage if that was a concern. We enjoyed the home baked bread and farm eggs left for us and Jo the owner offers home made meals and other farm produce but we didn't take advantage of this as we didn't find the notice about this on the wall behind the kitchen door until we were about to leave. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we are both recommending this cottage to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely stay in the Peak District”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a lovely stay in this cottage with my wife and son. The cottage it's self was just the right size for us with everything we needed for a week in the peaks. The bedrooms were spacious with comfy beds and the bathroom was huge and modern. It had a large, well equipped kitchen and a cosy lounge with modern tv and an open fire which my son loved to tend. Because of the nature and age of the cottage,we found it got a little chilly at times (although soon warmed up with the fire/central heating ) and the kitchen was quite gloomy, however, it is a good little place in a lovely village and well recommend. Loved the Bakewell pudding waiting for us on arrival! Thanks Jo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stunning little cottage. Fabulous, spacious bedrooms with the most comfortable beds . Every need was met. Lovely personal touches from Jo the owner. There was everything we needed and more as well as the knowledge that if we wanted anything all we had to do was ask. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Five Star

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thanks o much for this lovely review. I d like to write personally to thank you but I can t work out which guests you are! Thanks again Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage! ”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very cute little cottage! Has everything we needed for a base in the Peak District. So much to do in the local area and also close enough for us to visit family in Manchester. Perfect for families with children and dogs. Lovely owner who was very welcoming and let us meet some of her animals. We even got to touch a lamb! She also left some homemade bread and fresh eggs which was a lovely touch.

Couldn't fault it in any way. Only make sure to take some slippers as the slate floors, while beautiful, can be a bit cold on the tootsies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing