We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay while in Peak Dist.”
other travellers have booked this property
Silk Cottage from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Silk Cottage from the front
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Silk Cottage from the front
Kitchen
Bedroom
Kitchen/diner
Living Room
Off Road Parking
Views
Stunning Peak District scenary
You never know what you will see on your walk!
The cottage is not far from Chatsworth House
Deer can be seen in the grounds of Chatsworth House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sigiciuka...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Peak Dist.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Very good location - we easily accessed Chatsworth, Castleton, Mam Tor, Derwent and Howden Reservoirs - paces worth visiting. Books at the cottage helped a lot to choose places to visit. We felt like home in the Silk Cottage and Eyam felt not only a very safe village, but also with an interesting history and great surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location for walking in the Peak District. Interesting village. Cottage has all you need. Lovely and warm and cosy. Neighbours are friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Hi Karen, thank you for your very kind review, much appreciated. Best regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances T
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peak District Winter Break”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at Silk Cottage in Eyam. The cottage was warm, cosy, and full of character. It had everything that you could possible need. A perfect cottage for two. The village is full of history with plenty of local walks as well as good walking country. Paul and Diane were the perfect hosts. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you had a great time, and hope you have a wonderful Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn B
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well equipped cottage in the lovely village of eyam. Especially liked the spa bath after walking/cycling in the area. It is in a gorgeous part of the country and we will definitely be back at some point. The only draw back was there isn't really anywhere to sit out on an evening. We could have used where we parked the car but I didn't want to leave the car on the roadside. Other than that I would recommend the cottage to anyone. There is plenty of walks from the cottage and a few pubs within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clazster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, in a great location. Fabulous views from the upstairs room. Made to feel very welcome by all the locals. The history of the village was fascinating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great review, and we hope you will return one day, you have our direct contact details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing