We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday.”

Review of Trewrach Cottage

Badgers Visit @ Trewrach Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Badgers Visit @ Trewrach Cottage
Featuring an inglenook fire place an ancient stone bread oven with Stunning Log Burner Games room with pool, table football and table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Badgers Visit @ Trewrach Cottage
Featuring an inglenook fire place an ancient stone bread oven with Stunning Log Burner
Games room with pool, table football and table tennis
Tawny Owl in the  Orchard
Aber Bach Beach with tide out!
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Sitting room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dinas Cross, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angus C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had seen the great reviews, which is why we booked it. We were not disappointed.

The cottage is comfortable and well equipped. The location is perfect for anyone wanting a quiet spot and it's within few minutes walk of the beach and costal path.

Watching the badgers nightly visit was quite magical. The variety of birds coming to to the feeding table was also extraordinary and included a jay and woodpecker.

St David's isn't too far and it proved a good location to explore the rest of Pembrokeshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
"Thank you for choosing our cottage. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our cottage."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlwhite...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our time in Wales. Plenty to see and do topped off by this fantastic cottage and surrounding areas. We even saw 4 badgers by the last night!

I would like to thank Huw and Feroza for being the perfect hosts. Hope to see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for choosing our cottage . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda_si...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday at Trewrach cottage.
The cottage sits in a beautiful spot, very peaceful and relaxing, only disturbed by the array of birds that come to feed throughout the day. A small lovely beach is reached by walking through the woods near the cottage, maybe 15 mins that's all.
Every evening we were visited by badgers that come for their snacks of peanuts supplied by Huw and Feroza (and occasionally a bit of pork pie supplied by us). Amazing to see these lovely animals close up.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. Huw and Feroza were very friendly and helpful during our stay and thought about making all aspects of the cottage as comfortable as possible.
If you want a relaxing holiday in a haven of wildlife then I'm sure this is right for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our cottage. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finigans
Gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a very relaxing week in Huw and Feroza's cottage. They have provided a photo album which shows how they successfully undertook the extensive work needed to transform a ramshackle shell into the very comfortable, well equipped, secluded cottage that it is now. We were lucky to have excellent weather and spent the week visiting the surrounding sights and attractions, starting and ending each day by watching the birds, badgers and the like that congregate around the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Haven for wildlife”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in this lovely cottage. Situated in a secluded location a short drive from Fishguard with walks to the costal path from the front door. There is an abundance of wildlife with a variety of birds visiting the bird feeders and badgers visiting every evening. We also saw a seal down in the local bay. St Davids and New Quay both in easy reach and lots of great eateries such as Golden Lion in Newport and the Shed at Porthgain. Guan valley and Bluestone breweries also worth a visit

Thanks to the owners Huw and Feroza for the welcome Welsh cakes, milk and bottle of wine and for the supply of bird food and badger snacks. We look forward to returning soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing