We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with excelent views. Whole nature Back veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool with excelent views. Whole nature
Back veranda
Pool and sunbathing area
Pool.
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Kitchen and dinning table
Kitchen and solid teak dinning table
Main room, double bed 150 x 180 cms.
Main room.
Second bedroom with 2 bunk beds, Solid teak wardrobe
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front veranda
Rosemaries and lavenders everywhere
Pool
Back veranda
Back veranda
Front veranda
Entrance to the property 'El Montecillo'
Green view of the house in winter time.
Green view from the fornt veranda. It's winter
View form the house, 30.000 sq mt for you. Private
Lots of cycle path nearby.
Plot view
Main entrance to the property, Private 30.000 sq mt.
Goose in Doñana national park, nearby.
Silence and stars by night. Very clear south sky.
El Rocio pilgrimage in may each year
Golf course in Aznalcazar, 15 kms far.
Wild beach 'Cuesta Manely' 50 km far
Path to the beach, 'Cuesta Maneli'
Open air toilet in the pool area
Pooll area
Spring wild flowers.
Veranda
Veranda
Spring season in our 30.000 m2 land
View
Trees in winter
House view
House view
Partial house view with jasmines on the wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamanrique de la Condesa, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
floLincol...
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A well equipped place with pool. In its own gardens. Lovely sunrise and sunsets and lots of birds to watch in the garden and around in the National Park.
Juan the owner is very helpful. The weather was changing during our visit and we lit the log burning fire which felt very cosy.
It is in a remote location but close enough to the village if you need anything. You will need to study the directions which Juan sends carefully to find it.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to return at a different time of the year to get a different experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks, I appreciate your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Variety of outside space and the private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Much thanks. We are happy to hear you were satisfieds and had a good holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicky W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil and fragrant haven”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is well laid out, light, airy & clean - fans kept us cool at night. The setting is relaxing and the gardens delightful - jasmine was in bloom & we picked grapes and figs...a real treat! Pool was perfect temp and fab size. Evenings spent in candle light on terraces under starlit sky were idyllic & romantic. Juan is a true gent - going above & beyond to make our stay comfortable & memorable. Loved it - will return! 7 days not enough...

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Much thanks, For me I'm satisfied when the guest are fine and ralaxed. Hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia t
huntingdon
1 review
“Peace & Tranquility at its best”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just got back after a week away in the beautiful Seville. El Montecillo was the perfect place for us as we wanted a quiet, relaxing break in the sun. The Cottage was stunning! Surrounded by natural park the views were outstanding & with rare birds all around us and beautiful sunsets every evening we were in heaven! The cottage provided us with comfortable accommodation and a lovely large clean swimming pool to cool down in. Juan was the perfect host who greeted us with a cold beer on arrival & gave us advise on the local area. He also recommended some nice places to eat, that were very cheap but served amazing food!! We would love to return sometime and would highly recommend this place to our Friends and family. Thanks again Juan! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Much thanks for your nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul m
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A spectacular house and garden. Lots of room inside (tastefully decorated) and outside we particularly liked the verandas front and rear. Lovely swimming pool and plenty of stunning bird life- white storks and black kites overhead and bee-eaters and hoopoes regularly in the garden. We enjoyed a great day in Donana and would recommend using a personal guide (if you want to see to lots of birds) which we were able to book previously through the internet. The owner Juan is well organised, very friendly and helpful. We found the local village of Villamanrique full of charm and character.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Much thanks and hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing