We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday Home with Special Views of Loch Tay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Holiday Home with Special Views of Loch Tay.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely picture views over Loch Tay.
Lovely towns and villages, and walking areas.
Better to have a car to move around for this area.
Well worth a visit to area.
Very nice house to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Alligan Loch Tay. It is a delightful part of the world and we do try very hard to please. Many thanks.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
I do apologise for not responding to your lovely review long before now.. Old age I think. How very kind of you to take the time to pen such a detailed and interesting review. Many thanks for that and I do hope you will be able to return to Alligan sooner rather than later.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1479neil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view from the beautiful garden is simply outstanding. The pictures cannot do it justice. Great, large home & garden which my family thoroughly enjoyed. Lots of wildlife on site including birds, pheasant & farm animals in the surrounding fields. My daughter loved it. Kenmore, Killin & Aberfeldy all within 30mins drive so there's plenty to do & some lovely hill & river walks. The house had everything we needed & the playroom full of toys was an added bonus. We will definitely be looking forward to staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Neil. Many thanks for leaving such a positive review. It is a delightful part of the world and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We returned here for a second time after a very memorable visit last year.
The house is situated in a great location, there are many wonderful places to visit in the surrounding area and further afield.
The house and views are both fantastic. It is a the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Alison. How very kind of you to take the time to leave such a positive review. It is always nice to have repeat visitors and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhoulishO...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious house with breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a VIEW!
The photos don't do justice to the house or the views. We were completely taken from the first instance. The house is very spacious and luxurious for 6. 3 large bedrooms and bathrooms, 2 of them ensuite meant there's enough privacy for all guests.
The sun room was cosy and we sat there for hours every morning and late evening. The kitchen was well stocked, all furnishing and electricals were of top notch quality.
The fireplace was a favourite spot in the evenings. There is a separate snug room and a play room cum office, adjoining the living room, so tons of space for everyone.
Highly recommended and we will definitely come back!
Thank you, James, for being an excellent host and sharing your house with us.

Tips: We spent hours relaxing in the house and going for walks nearby. Recommend the Birks of Aberfedly, it is a lovely 2 mile walk and can be done by all age groups. On the way back stop at the Highland cafe for a relaxing coffee and freshly baked cakes.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Many thanks for leaving such a positive review. It is a lovely part of the world and we do try very hard to make each and every stay as enjoyable as possible.
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing