We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely property, great view a few small issues”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lawers

Ben Lawers, Shoreside, Loch Tay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Lawers, Shoreside, Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ben Lawers, Shoreside, Loch Tay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan750
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely property, great view a few small issues”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

this is a very well situated property in a small development overlooking Loch tay. Its in the front row of houses and therefore has an excellent view. It is well decorated and equipped altho I think we now expect some consumables to be provided,ie dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc which weren't. On our visit the broadband was not working and there were no instruction booklets, for the Television/DVD/ freeview boxes or for the washing machine, dishwasher or heating system. We mastered them all but these items are getting more complex all the time and instructions would help a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay but apologise about the couple of issues you mentioned. It is our policy that washing up liquid and dishwasher tabs are left for guests and I will certainly take this up with the cleaners. I will also look into the lack of instructions as these should have been available for you. Thank you for raising these points as it is always so helpful to get this kind of feedback as it enables me to keep on top of these little things that I may otherwise not be aware of. Hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again sometime. Many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Book you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just about perfect accommodation.Starting at the entrance room for rucksacs and walking boots, bedrooms good storage , comfy beds and good quality bedding. Roomy family bathroom plus en-suite off second bedroom. Well-equipped kitchen and utility room with washer. Balcony with a great view across the loch and no midges whilst we were there. Efficient service and prompt reply to emails. Wi-fi variable (not the fault of the owner.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: wi-fi availability
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We really appreciate them and hope you will book with us again sometime. Many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darleydam...
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab-u-lous”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Wonderful views, well equipped cottage with plenty of mod cons.
Attention to detail is very good.
A couple of problems we had were attended to swiftly and efficiently.
internet access was a bit hit and miss over the weekend but the location is quite remote on the plus side our mobile had the best signal we have ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to put this review on TA. I'm afraid the WiFi speed is a BT problem but I am constantly working on them to get it improved. The joys of our wonderful, rural location! Many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing