We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dog friendly cottage holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Thatched cottage with private parking for 2 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thatched cottage with private parking for 2 cars
Thatched cottage with private parking Front room with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Thatched cottage with private parking for 2 cars
Thatched cottage with private parking
Front room with wood burner
There is plenty of space for dining
Or for playing with a selection of games and puzzles
The kitchen is fully equipped with a new induction oven and hob.
The lovely, old fashioned bathroom has the best views!
Upstairs are plenty more toys
Lots of safe storage for bikes
The private garden gets sun all day
The river Torridge which is within easy walking distance
The Half Moon Inn
Walking distance from the cottage
A safe, warm place for dogs if you wish to leave them
The village shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sheepwash, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
de Montmo...
1 review
“Dog friendly cottage holiday”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a very pleasant stay in this cottage, very well arranged while preserving the soul of this old residence.
I also appreciated Sally's availability, her kindness, and her very good eggs.
Nice discovery
Catherine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you so much Catherine - I hope the wedding went well and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the eggs! The chocolate was delicious :). Please come again next time you are down this way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Roger - I am glad the grandchildren enjoyed the cottage’s nooks and crannies! Thank you also for leaving the place so tidy :) please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jcqhob
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy homely cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Sheepwash is a lovely village with a great walk by the river. We stayed here because it was close to holsworthy and the dragon archery centre. The cottage has a lovely wood burner which we used every day. Everything you need in the kitchen, my youngest son baked for us most days. The big table is great for board games, the beds were really cosy and the rooms are a good size. The garden is great for dogs of all sizes and people if it's not raining. We had a fabulous time thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - we are hoping to put in a new kitchen later this year if your son would like to come and do more baking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithy406...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful cottage, fantastic amenities, beautifully appointed. Everything you could need for a super holiday. We stayed 3 nights and had the most loveliest time. Weather was not great but we didn’t care. Local pub round the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
We are so pleased you had a good time! Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie M
1 review
“Absolouty fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage, had everything anyone should ever need whilst away on holiday. Home from Home. My childres especially liked the Attic bedrooms.

Thank you so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Vickie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing