We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful detached cottage in quiet lane close to beach and meadow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful detached cottage in quiet lane close to beach and meadow
Property has driveway to the right for 2 cars and garage for storage Private rear garden - with table and parasol, seating for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beautiful detached cottage in quiet lane close to beach and meadow
Property has driveway to the right for 2 cars and garage for storage
Private rear garden - with table and parasol, seating for 6 people
Lounge - with flatscreen tv, dvd player, selection of dvds and freesat box
Lounge - Two 3 seater sofa, one is a luxury double sofa bed (for 2 extra guests)
Lounge - Patio doors leading into conservatory/sun room
Sun room -  with reading chair, coffee table, selection of books & games for your use
Sun room - doors lead out onto the well planted private rear garden
Rear Garden
Rear garden
Spacious hallway - has dining area for 4 people, map of local area and unlimited wifi
Fitted kitchen - with washing machine, microwave, oven and hob
Kitchen has side door onto driveway, highchair available for your use
Main bedroom  - with double bed, mirrored wardrobes and travel cot available
Double aspect main bedroom - light and airy
Second bedroom - twin beds, double wardrobe, overlooking rear garden
Family bathroom - with overbath mira turbo shower
Second wc - welcome addition to family bathroom
Hordle lakes - local fishing with day tickets available
New Forest - local riding in Bashley, great local walks details on table in sun room
New Forest  - Bolderwood, great place to see local deers and picnic
Barton Clifftop & beach  - with cafe/ice cream parlour and great views of the needles
Paragliding at Barton clifftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barton-on-Sea, New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lridge03
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful bungalow with everything you need and spotlessly clean.
Great location to explore the area and close to all amenities while still in a peaceful location.
Lovely welcome basket on arrival would definitely visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us , we look forward to welcoming you back.
Ann and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadie67sa...
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our holiday, a great place to stay for peace and quiet. The bungalow is excellent, exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable. Nice added touches like the welcome basket and good selection of dvd,s (more kids dvd's needed though) and games for rainy days. Would recommend and would stay again. A gem of a find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and how clean it was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review
we look forward to welcoming you again soon
many thanks
ann and john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin306
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely spacious bungalow”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The bungalow was in a great location, nice quiet road. Well equipped and very clean. Also, lots of DVDs, books and games for a rainy day. A welcome basket on arrival was a nice surprise and very useful. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
thank you for taking the time to post your review ,we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely cottage for half term with our two little girls (age 2 and 4) and we had a perfect time. The cottage is very clean and has everything you could need (except tin foil). The rooms are large and there is plenty to do in the cottage (vast dvd collection and many games) and out of the cottage in the surrounding area. We used it as a base to visit family with day trips out to peppa pig land at paultons park, the new forest activity farm and Bournemouth. We had a lovely Thai meal from a take away in Lymington. The beach is not too far away and there are so many lovely walks in the area. The weather wasn't brilliant whilst we stayed so we didn't venture into the garden but it would be lovely to sit out there on warmer days. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
thank you for your wonderful review hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL W
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice large warm welcoming bungalow”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely holiday bungalow. However, we found the double mattress to soft and the bed to low for our comfort (that's a personal thing I know), we would have preferred a higher bed with firmer mattress for our backs and age group.
The settees were again to soft and low for our comfort, would be nice to see two separate higher chairs for the old visitors.
There was no heating on the sun-room, being a cold wet windy week in November we were unable to use the room for reading, probably very nice in the warm summer months.
Would be nice to see two chairs in the bedroom as nowhere to layout your clothes apart from the floor. Also bathroom needs a hook on the door so you can hang your dressing grown up.
Otherwise, the bungalow is very nice, very clean and welcoming. Thanks for welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bed and settee
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review, we are sorry the sofa and bed did not meet your specific needs and will take your comments about hooks on the doors on board. We have 2 heights of sofa in the property and an armchair in the sun room to cater for a range of people?s needs. All our beds have 2000 pocket sprung orthopaedic mattresses, many of our customers have commented on how well they sleep and return to us regularly. We are glad you were happy with the standard of cleanliness and the welcome pack as we do pride ourselves on the condition of our holiday home. I hope you find somewhere more suited to your needs if you return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing