We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful detached cottage in quiet lane close to beach and meadow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful detached cottage in quiet lane close to beach and meadow
Property has driveway to the right for 2 cars and garage for storage Private rear garden - with table and parasol, seating for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Beautiful detached cottage in quiet lane close to beach and meadow
Property has driveway to the right for 2 cars and garage for storage
Private rear garden - with table and parasol, seating for 6 people
Lounge - with flatscreen tv, dvd player, selection of dvds and freesat box
Lounge - Two 3 seater sofa, one is a luxury double sofa bed (for 2 extra guests)
Lounge - Patio doors leading into conservatory/sun room
Sun room -  with reading chair, coffee table, selection of books & games for your use
Sun room - doors lead out onto the well planted private rear garden
Rear Garden
Rear garden
Spacious hallway - has dining area for 4 people, map of local area and unlimited wifi
Fitted kitchen - with washing machine, microwave, oven and hob
Kitchen has side door onto driveway, highchair available for your use
Main bedroom  - with double bed, mirrored wardrobes and travel cot available
Double aspect main bedroom - light and airy
Second bedroom - twin beds, double wardrobe, overlooking rear garden
Family bathroom - with overbath mira turbo shower
Second wc - welcome addition to family bathroom
Hordle lakes - local fishing with day tickets available
New Forest - local riding in Bashley, great local walks details on table in sun room
New Forest  - Bolderwood, great place to see local deers and picnic
Barton Clifftop & beach  - with cafe/ice cream parlour and great views of the needles
Paragliding at Barton clifftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barton-on-Sea, New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
2coonies
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice but dated”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A nice, warm bungalow but the decor is very dated. We found the mattresses way to firm for comfort but that's a personal thing. Lovely garden especially safe for pets and very quiet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you for your comments. The property is a 1950's bungalow as can be clearly seen from the photos. The property was fully redecorated to a high standard a year ago and equipped with new carpets and furniture. We have received many positive comments about the high quality of the mattresses and the excellent sleep from most of the guests, its a shame your experience didnt match this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefoster...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a wonderful place! We will definitely be revisiting in the future!

We were looking for somewhere to stay that was like home from home and suitable for a young family. We have a nearly 3 year old and a 6 month old crawler. This ticked all the boxes and more, all on one level, a super secure garden so our outdoorsy daughter could be in and out as she pleased, quiet location nearby to everywhere we wanted to visit, extremely well equipped with new furniture and accessories. We took our own travel cot as you never know what to expect sometimes but there was no need!

There was so much stuff that we packed that was unnecessary because of the wonderful welcome basket that was left - toiletries, hand soap, loo roll, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, sugar, a washing tablet for the washing machine, biscuits!!! Among other useful things. We packed our own towels/tea towels, again no need as plenty are supplied. Next time we come our car definitely wont be as full knowing this!

Plenty to do to keep you busy if weather is not on your side (luckily it was for us), bookcases full of books, family games to play, a huge dvd collection to suit all ages/tastes. Could have easily stayed another week, if not forever!

Thank you for making our first holiday as a family of 4 such memorable and lovely holiday. The best holiday home we've stayed it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
thank you for your great review glad your first family holiday
was so memorable ,you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline96...
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very clean and well equipped bungalow in a perfect location for our needs.”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very enjoyable stay, nice quiet location but not far from beaches, shops , forest or common for walking the dog.
Everything we could need had been thought of, very well equipped including plenty of DVDs, books and games and also wifi.
Jon and his wife obviously pay a lot of attention to detail, the bungalow has been thoughtfully furnished and has quality bedding and towels provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
thank you for your kind review your comments are much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
2 reviews
“Great place. Great location. WONDERFUL...”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have used rental properties for many years this has to be one of - if not the best we've had!
Ann & Jon have thought of almost everything from the welcome basket full of useful essentials and goodies to the pint of milk for that important first cuppa. Rooms are light bright and comfy.All the equipment you need is here from a can opener to WiFi!
If I was being super critical I would say the flush requires attention and the lack of an extractor fan in the main bathroom is unusual. As is the lack of a kitchen door which whilst saves space does mean the smoke alarm goes off when your husband burns the bacon!! Merely observations overall it's GREAT.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, the flush is now sorted and hope that your husband practices not burning bacon!! We would be happy to welcome you back anytime, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to walk to the sea.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
thank you for your review,we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing