We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
33
26
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
26
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roomhotel barstayed for nightsair conditionsea viewyogurtirenecafechillbeachbedskitchenettecretebalconyaccommodationpaleochoraaugust
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Wonderful stay at lovely Sougia beach. A highlight of our trip to Crete and rivaled far fancier hotels at a fraction of the price. Warm and friendly staff and great location just across the street from beach (cafe is directly on the beach). The rooms and fairly simple with tiny showers, but spacious and everything we needed at a great value. Only wished we were able to stay longer

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank venustar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-June. Originally booked for 4 nights but ferry from Paleochora didn't sail due to high winds. Hotel only charged us for 3 nights which was generous of them.
Accommodation is basic but spacious & clean. All essentials were available: WiFi, aircon, fridge etc.
A mere 25 metres from our room brought us onto the beach. Stony & steeply shelving, so not for nervous swimmers. A lifeguard was on duty though Hotel cafe is on the beach also & food for breakfast & lunch was always fresh, extremely generous & served with a smile. We loved it & will be back !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cu322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

First impression - spacious room, slightly ungracious reception, drains smell in the way that used to be so distinctive in Greece. Later - beds comfortable, kitchenette useful, breakfasts good, service quick and interesting fishing tales from the proprietor. Bear in mind, there is little choice in Sougia even out of main season. This hotel probably better than other rooms we have seen. Has mosquito screens and AC.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank wikidrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is laid out as a collection of small apartments just off the beach. They have a good café/restaurant between the hotel and the beach with parasols and loungers on the beach itself.
The room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. For budget prices there was much more than I expected.
The staff were friendly and welcoming in the natural way that Greeks do so well.
It's hard to describe the calmness and beauty of the location. It really doesn't look much in the photos or Google maps, but when you arrive you sink into a relaxed world of calm.
It's perfect for families, singles, old, young... anyone who wants a non-poolside, non-resort holiday... just simply good, and excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Get out of the room and go sit on the beach! (It's less than 20 paces.)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Santa Irene is a family hotel with a combination of advantages that made our stay exceptional.
it is located next to the beach with a bar nicely decorated, which offers several choices of light food, salads and deserts. The breakfast time there is a unique experience in front of the sea, the same for a very relaxing drink in the evening.
The rooms are big and very clean with free wifi.
The staff is very friendly, while often you can meet and discuss on various topics with the owner Mrs Toula, a very nice lady and well informed for the history of the region, who personally cares for the hotel's standards.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Belangelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews