We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
La Blonderie Guest house, Cookery School and self-catering accommodation in Normandy near Cherbourg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Blonderie Guest house, Cookery School and self-catering accommodation in Normandy near Cherbourg
La Blonderie Barn Conversion - rental accomodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
La Blonderie Guest house, Cookery School and self-catering accommodation in Normandy near Cherbourg
La Blonderie
Barn Conversion - rental accomodation
South facing deck (apartment)
Living room apartment
Twin room in gîte
Kitchen area
Living room in gîte
Barn door
La charterie
Winter
Java and Jiji
Entrance
Our local beach
US Cemetary
Carentan Marshland
Cherbourg
Sainte Mere Eglise
La Hague
Port Racine
Normandy beach
Normandy beach
Norman cow
Norman sky
Le Mont St Michel
Cooking class in full swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Les Pieux, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ernest C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on a self catering basis at La Blonderie in December 2011.
We were a group of seven men - extended family- all over 40 so maybe a group difficult to please! However for Sinead this was no problem.The accommodation was very comfortable with everythinjg that we needed provided. Breakfast was excellent all with fresh produce. Sinead gave us first class information on the locality and made reservations for us for dinner at a local restaurant which was also excellent
We were on a wine/cider buying expedition and Sinead's local knowledge was very helpful.
Sinead was there when we needed anything and also ,very important ,she was not there when we needed our own space.We, all of us, agreed that La Blonderie can be highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere of the area
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2012
Thanks a million Ernie for the great review!
Sinéad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 1 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co.Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Thanks Geraldine - the pleasure was ours'!
Sinéad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2011
Merci - thanks for your very kind review!
Sinéad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales
Reviewed 22 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Location
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
Thanks Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing