We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You must stay here!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining area
Lounge area from entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Outside dining area
Lounge area from entrance hall
Lounge through to office area
Reading room
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom across pool deck
Second ensuite bedroom
Kitchen
View of villa from the front garden
Pool deck
Sunset enjoyed from the pool deck
Entrance from East side
Chris the groundskeeper triming palm trees
Large 5 burner gas barbeque
Freshly picked coconuts from the garden
Welcome to NewMoon.Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adamstevo...
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must stay here!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing villa. We had the most incredible three weeks here The location was fabulous, overlooking the beautiful Caribbean sea.
The rooms were extremely well appointed. No expense spared. A/C in every bedroom. Wide screen TVs, Sonos in all rooms (if you're not a Sonos person, you will be after your visit!).
There was plenty of space in all the bedrooms. Loads of storage space too.
The swimming pool was big enough to swim in, not just cool off in!
The garden was large, with lime trees, mango trees, banana trees and coconut palms. The gardener, Jack, was delighted to shimmy up and pluck whatever produce you desired.
A fabulous, four burner, gas BBQ, with warming plate, is provided for those wonderful, chilled out, al fresco meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner).

The Housekeeper, Anne, was incredible. Embarrassingly efficient. I've never ironed my children's T Shirts, or my boxer shorts!! Everything was cleaned and pressed.

This villa is five star throughout. Beautiful. You will not be disappointed. We've booked to return shortly and would have booked, yet again for Christmas 2017, but unfortunately it wasn't available.

Everything I don't like about this villa is listed below:

Adam Stephenson.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Wow! Thank you Adam for such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Alun & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was perfect...again.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our party included four adults and three kids; it was our second visit and, again, New Moon surpassed our expectations. It's a well-appointed house with all the amenities we need to kick back and enjoy—incredibly spacious, well-maintained grounds, a great pool and deck, a well-equipped kitchen and a great audio-visual setup.

Gibbes Beach is five minutes away, we saw monkeys on the grounds almost every day, and it's so wonderfully private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is spacious, secure, comfortable and private.
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A PERFECT location for four adults and three kids”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It's just as advertised—a spotless, well-appointed house, spacious kitchen = room enough for multiple cooks, an island breeze that keeps the principal rooms cool + very effective air conditioning in the bedrooms. The sound system was great and easy-to-use, the pool was lovely and, while there are a couple of houses nearby, the orientation of the property is such that you feel as if there's no one else nearby. The well-kept grounds include a level lawn area that's more than enough room for soccer, tag, etc. The grounds also provide plenty of bananas, limes, mangoes and coconuts, depending on what's in season. The fireflies and bats put on impressive nighttime shows, and we occasionally saw monkeys on the property, including one who stopped to drink from the pool.
The local staff—housekeeper and rental manager—were accommodating, thoughtful and generous; Alun, the property owner, was equally helpful, and always quick to respond to emails.
We rented a van, because the location seemed a little remote. And, while I'm glad we did, I was surprised to see busses pass by far more frequently than I expected. It's a three-minute ride downhill to get to Gibbes Beach—I don't know how a beach so beautiful could have so few people on it but, at times, it felt as if we had the beach to ourselves. The snorkelling on the reef at the south end of Gibbes was amazing—we saw tonnes of beautiful fish and a sea turtle—although it probably wasn't wise to be snorkelling there without a dive flag, because the tour and rental boat drivers aren't the most cautious lot.
Given the great kitchen and large poolside dining table, we did a lot of own own cooking; but, if you're looking for great local (i.e. non-tourist trap) food, Chris's is a five-minute walk up the hill; a few kilometres away, I'd suggest the Carlton Variety Mart on Carlton Road; like so many great places to eat, it really looks like nothing special, but the barbecue was on, and a cricket match was playing on the big-screen TV on the patio. Jefferson, who owns the place, is a great grill man—try the pigs' tails, which the kids insisted on calling ribs (apparently they can't handle the truth). Our party of seven had a dozen beer and ate until we were stuffed for a price tag of $155 BD.
We've rented a lot of great properties in some beautiful parts of the world, but we usually don't count on returning, because there's always something new to see. But I'm confident we'll return to New Moon Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyA J
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All we expected and more!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with two other couples and one youngster. The location is fantastic, close to the beach and a perfect base to enjoy all the west coast has to offer. Having a car was handy to go exploring.

The villa itself is secluded and peaceful, spacious and kept spotless by the lovely housekeeper. The grounds are pretty extensive (perfect for the odd impromtu game of cricket with your very own New Moon cricket bat!!)

The views from the poolside overlooking the grounds are just stunning (oh how i miss those Bajan sunsets;( …just glorious, no evening was ever the same) - best enjoyed with a fresh coconut and rum cocktail (Chris the groundskeeper was more than happy to shimmy up the palm trees for us :))

We stayed in Bedroom 2 behind the master bedroom, it was en suite with power shower, lovely large comfortable bed, HUGE telly with endless Netflix movies, great for days when you just want to chill in peace and comfort. Aircon was excellent and cooled the room instantly.

It felt so relaxed being there, like you lived there, with every kind of creature comfort you need. I would not stay anywhere else if i was visiting the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and sunsets!
Liked least: couldn't fault the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimabe...
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed 8 days in March and was very satisfied with the location and all the amenities. I lived in B'Dos for 2 years and I know the island very well and I must say this place is a must. Daily house cleaning services, large, clean, spacious, and very quiet. Highly recommend New Moon Villa and would not hesitate to rent again when I go back to B'Dos.

You will not regret if you stay @ New Moon Villa. It just makes your visit and time in B'Dos that much more enjoyable.

marc

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks Marc for your kind review. I am pleased you had a lovely time, and its especially nice to receive such nice comments from someone who knows the island as well as you do. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing