We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Family Holiday 2017”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nautilus 10

Stunning sea view from the spacious living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea view from the spacious living area
Rear view of Nautilus apartments Luxurious and spacious master bedroom with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Stunning sea view from the spacious living area
Rear view of Nautilus apartments
Luxurious and spacious master bedroom with balcony
Front view of Nautilus apartments
That amazing sea view again!
Comfortable dining area with balcony
The sea view from a slightly different angle
Spacious and comfortable twin bedroom
Spacious shower room
Luxurious en suite bathroom
Exceptionally well equipped kitchen
Two miles of golden sandy beach at Westward Ho! with the famous pebble ridge
Woolacombe beach on New Year's day
The balcony at sunset - how relaxing!
Wildflower and gnome reserve - a great day out for the young at heart
Exmoor ponies
Nautilus at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrisdoud
Ash, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Family Holiday 2017”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoy Westward Ho! You are quite central to the surrounding areas so it's easy to pop out for the day and visit some local attractions. This year we booked up for some surfing with The North Devon Surf School who were helpful and great teachers making our Surf days extra fun and rewarding. Going back to our apartment was so relaxing after our busy days it was fully equipped with all the essentials, two bathrooms very handy after surfing! Very comfortable beds beautiful sea views from our main bedroom and living room with balconies to sit out and have an early coffee or an evening tipple. We have always wanted to stay at Nautilus 10 since our first visit to a Westward Ho! We could not have been more impressed. A Big Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
What can I say other than a huge THANK YOU! We are always so pleased when our guests enjoy Nautilus and Westward Ho! as much as we do as we know that we are completely biased so its always good to have an independent second opinion. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janddp29
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in what must have been the worst week of June 2016, dark skies and rain most days, but nothing could dampen our enjoyment of this great apartment. Excellent location, right on the sea front with an ever changing view of the seascape. Everything you need is to hand, well fitted kitchen, comfortable beds and comfy sofas for the end of the day. Secure parking is a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: steep stairs - but we got used to them in time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
We are really pleased that you enjoyed Nautilus. Although we can't do anything about the weather we do all we can to make sure that you enjoy Nautilus and Westward Ho! I hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbaker439
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, but urgent work needed.”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful views and great location were spoiled by dangerous boiler which scolded both Mum and daughter on separate occasions in the shower. Heating was so noisy we had complaints from neighbours, at other times it did not work at all. Cushions, carpet and towels all had stains and need replacing. TV reception in lounge was only B&W. Contacting owners has been very difficult.

Excellent open plan kitchen and balconies were a beautiful feature. Good storage available for family and secure parking right outside front door. Fast and reliable wifi. Wine, cookies, milk etc all kindly provided on arrival.

Would be 5* if the above issues are addressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Boiler noise and scolding, having neighbours complain about noise of boiler.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
We are very grateful for reviews such as this as it allows us to offer an even better experience for our guests. As a result of comments left by gbaker439, we took an immediate trip to our apartment. The heating / boiler was serviced on the 16th March 2016 and passed all safety checks - we checked the hot water last week ourselves and all was in order. We were contacted by gbaker439 whilst they were at the apartment and addressed the issue they had regarding the boiler within a few hours and did not subsequently hear anything back. We have checked the cushions and found none to be stained. None of the towels are stained although some have faded due to washing and are being replaced. There are some marks on the carpets, however these are professionally cleaned at least annually. Both TV's (in the lounge & bedroom) are working perfectly with full colour but we will monitor them in case of an intermittent fault. Once gbaker439 left and made us aware via comments in our guestbook that they were not fully satisfied, we have tried to contact them by email, phone and text to discuss and are awaiting a response from them. All our contact details are in the apartment and our housekeepers live locally. Unfortunately we have not been able to find evidence of the majority of the complaints highlighted and have not had the opportunity to discuss them further with these guests. However, we are very grateful for all the positive comments that gbaker439 left about other aspects of our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ978
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in beautiful beachside Location”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our second visit to apartment, the views are truly breathtaking from both levels,
We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the winter sunshine
The owners are very helpful and provide a welcome pack which was greatly appreciated
The apartment is modern, clean and a great place to relax and watch the ever changing scenery
There are many great places to eat within a very short walk. The beach is wonderful for walks and rock climbing.
We are returning in the summer when we look forward to learning how to surf

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
We are really pleased that your enjoyed Nautilus again and look forward to welcoming you back a third time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W
1 review
“a wonderful apartment with truly stunning view”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I travelled with my family including two grandchildren aged 9 & 13. We absolutely loved the apartment, which overlooks the shoreline and sea just a few yards away, and has particularly stunning views. Also Westward Ho! is an excellent place for all abilities to learn to surf and enjoy bodyboarding whatever the weather. Entertained by fire juggling and Bideford Brass Band just outside the apartments on the penultimate evening while watching the beautiful sunset over the sea. Wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The absolutely stunning view - you could almost touch the sea!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Nautilus and hope we can welcome you back soon for more surfing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing