We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

glorious beach at Westward Ho! 5-10 walk from bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
glorious beach at Westward Ho! 5-10 walk from bungalow
private back garden Little Haven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
glorious beach at Westward Ho! 5-10 walk from bungalow
private back garden
Little Haven
picnic in the courtyard
view from the front of Little Haven
plenty of outdoor seating
modern kitchen
modern well equipped kitchen
lounge with feature fire
comfortable lounge seating
double bedroom
bedroom 2 comfortable adult size bunk beds
modern bathroom
Relax in the conservatory
stunning coastline at Westward Ho!
two mile long beach...
anyone for surfing?
popular for surfing and plenty of space!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
The_Wande...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cozy and welcoming”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Little Haven was an excellent base for sight seeing around the area. The accommodation was clean and well appointed, with everything provided to make us feel at home. We hired linen and everything was of a high standard - crisp bedding and fluffy towels. Little Haven is well suited to two people, the additional bedroom would only suit younger children. Points raised in previous reviews have been addressed. We spent several hours reading in the conservatory, with no problems, and a black out blind has been fitted in the main bedroom. The lighting at the rear provides additional security and is not invasive. We were pleased to have parking, as many of the alternatives we looked at stated that local car parks were the only option. If we have another holiday in the area, we would be checking the availability for this accommodation first.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathryn_a...
norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely base to explore North Devon.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in Little Haven, with 2 children, aged 10 and 7 and our dog, although the cottage is compact it had everything we needed to make our holiday go well, it was comfortable, fairly modern and clean (did not detect any doggy smells) There is space to sit and relax, watch TV and eat as a family. Lots of information on places to visit and walks all over Devon, which we found helpful. Westward Ho! beach is fantastic, and is a lovely15 minute walk (with children!!) over the beautiful Northam Burrows. The owners contacted us after a couple of days to see if we were settled etc. Would consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable and modern.
Liked least: lack of storage in main bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: reasonable base in Westward Ho!
Liked least: bad lighting,heat sensor alarm going off and not knowing there was a indoor bowling centre car park behind the bungalow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the conservatory
Liked least: we had to bring our own bedding, but that was fine.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magstaz
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Very comfortable , very well equiped , nice secure little garden at the front and private little shingle area at the rear off the back of the conservatory that caught the sun (when it shone ) . Perfect for my partner , myself and our border terrier . A 10 - 15 minute walk will get you onto the Northam Burrows , the beach and into Westward for shops and pubs(dog friendly). Will definately be booking again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing