We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
128
82
31
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
82
31
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights few minutes drive french polynesia overlooking the ocean small fridge air conditioning robinson crusoe jacuzzi bungalow taravao mountainside tahiti island surf papeete leak relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

You will definitely need a car. This location is literally at the end of the road and as we were there in off season there really wasn't much open near by. I think if you are not into surfing there really isn't much reason to be in this location.
The lodge was pretty cool, we had a room that looked out over the hillside to the ocean and it was beautiful! Stormy but beautiful. We had our own hot tub on the deck and an outdoor bathroom. The room was with out a t.v. or wifi though we didn't mind, its good to know. There is great wifi in the restaurant area. The pool is pretty tiny, the restaurant was good but after eating there 3 times we had pretty much the whole menu so we went to the store a couple times to have some other options. Also they have some wine but thats about all as far as alcohol goes no beer or spirits. Breakfast was basic but good as well. The room has a/c and a small fridge.
We were bummed with the weather as there was no surf and we couldn't do any excursions but we knew it was a gamble going at this time of year, though I didn't think the gal that was in charge was very helpful when it came to helping us with that. Really if the weather is bad and the surf is flat there are zero options we got a little bored the place could do with a small library to borrow from or games or anything really.
All of that said we really did enjoy the forced chill out the view was incredible and the room was cute.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cera206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanira, Gérant at Vanira Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Ia Ora Na,
Thank you for your comment
Just to let you know we do have beers at the restaurant
The local one Hinanao or Hinano Ambréee, Tabu Tequila or Tabu Lemon and also imported like Heineken
It's written on the menu as well as wines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We had the lychee lodge and it was perfect for our 4 family members. Amazing view, pool, private BBQ and relaxation guaranteed. Close to outdoor activities and landmarks but still far from urban pollution!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Superbly crafted bungalows overlooking the ocean!! Each bungalow is unique. Full kitchen and restaurant on premise. No air conditioning but fans and mosquito nets were fine even in summer temperatures. Free internet in restaurant/cafe. We were able to book a full day boat trip the same morning we wanted through the reception as they are locals who know everyone!!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tommytsurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I've stayed at Vanira Lodge for my bday night, it was raining as hell but nothing has stopped the magic of this place. The bed is very comfy, the jacuzzi on the terrasse is a huge plus ! Bring your own food as the menu is quite expensive and the breakfast is not included. You can buy it from the grocery store "Carrefour" in Taravao, a few minutes drive from Vanira Lodge ! And don't forget the champagne ;-)

Room tip: choose the room with the hot tub
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Great location, very private bungalow with lovely view of the ocean. Dinner menus were excellent, affordable and food was fantastic. Stay was great value and location afforded visiting less traveled parts of Tahiti. Recommend it to people looking to getaway for a quiet, peaceful break.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianL4860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews